I’m invading my wife’s blog

8 Jan

Where to begin….

There have been a lot of things going on with the Jones family…We had our first Christmas and New Year’s with all 8 children (still wondering what to call this site).

The Lord is good.  It was a good time with our family….

We got away for a few days….it was good just having our family together while being away from home.

We have been adjusting.  I have been learning patience is a very new way…learning how selfish i can be with time, etc….very humbling.

Luke is doing great!  He is eager to try everything….wants to do this…do that…do this…do that…FULL of energy.  He is great.

first basketball practice today…wish i recorded it…I think Luke will love it, but explaining the rules is a little tricky.  take and extra step?  travel…will be interesting to see if the refs let some things slide.  He’ll learn.  Coaching his team sure is fun though…he has a smile from ear to ear.

Laura is amazing…though my guess is she will read this and delete it…hoping she doesn’t…But she is simply amazing.  She has a way with each of the kids that is truly incredible.  What a blessing.  She is a wonderful mother.  Huge blessing.

 

Thank you all so much for your prayers and emails.  We will try to update more later…

Things are just a little busy right now….

Blessings.

Chris

3 Responses to “I’m invading my wife’s blog”

  1. Susan Elkins January 10, 2013 at 12:46 am #

    Yay!! An update….I have been following along on your blog for quite sometime now. I really enjoy reading about your family. I have faithfully checked everyday for an update…especially to hear how Luke is doing. So glad that things are going well. I have 2 girls adopted from China and 3 homegrown. Take care….I enjoy your blog.

    -SE

  2. laurel January 14, 2013 at 5:16 pm #

    So glad to hear from the Jones’s. Your blog is such a blessing to me, a reminder to walk with Christ. I love the news too.

  3. Karen Jo Moseley January 19, 2013 at 8:46 pm #

    Thanks for posting, Chris! I have been thinking about you all a LOT. Every day I look forward to a post, so I was happy to read this one. I am praying for your family. Laura, You are missed! I hope you’ll soon be up to posting again. I love you! ~ Jo

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 285 other followers

