Just Remembering…

27 Apr

Just remembering things we saw, my little Gigi’s face peeking in on some of the ones left waiting.

A blog friend’s little blind girl waiting for her loving forever family.

This is honestly the hardest part about being back home.

It just feels so heavy today, too much for my heart, Oh Jesus.  Blow your Holy Spirit through LongGang.

I cannot imagine my three girls not being here in our family.

My heart!  Please understand that one month before we left I was hoping and praying it would fall through.

This is my flesh.  I’m just overwhelmed.

I’m just overwhelmed with His goodness to me, His grace

At the hospital last week a nurse said to me, “I’m sorry for this all, I’m sure you and your family are just devastated with this diagnosis, and for BOTH girls.  How are you holding up?  We have a social worker here you can meet with to talk with.”  I smiled, “Oh no, we knew they had this medical issue.  We knew we would be spending the rest of their lives in and out the hospital each month.  We chose them!”  She was just floored.  However, God is seed planting in this new place of ministry for our family.  You see, this is exactly a picture of the gospel, is it not?  For He chose us… She asked, “Well, how are you coping with this???”

“JESUS! the only way anyone could! And this is a blessing for our family!”  What a paradox!

Just remembering…

3 Responses to “Just Remembering…”

  1. Penny Thrasher April 27, 2011 at 1:23 pm #

    Thank you, thank you for sharing your journey with us! Your blogs are so edifying, so exhorting! God bless you. I am praying for God’s continued grace, wisdom, strength and tender care to be abundant! Please don’t hesitate to call if you need something.

  2. Holly Setran April 28, 2011 at 10:58 pm #

    Laura,

    I love reading your posts. So encouraging and so helpful to know how to pray for your sweet family. Your life is such a testimony to the greatness of God!

  3. Brenda White (Marshall) May 17, 2011 at 11:07 pm #

    Hi Laura!
    I am AMAZED reading some of your story here!! WOW!! I would LOVE your email address. We are in the process of trying to adopt from Taiwan! Long story! But, I cannot believe you have 7 children! I have so so many questions!!! I know yo uare so busy so not much time to answer. But, I want to know more about your special needs girls. I want to know more about finances. I want to know more about the calling God placed on your heart. I want to know everything! my email is brenrmars@aol.com if you could email when you have a minute that would be great. I think I am missing something in reading this, bc I cant figure out what your girls were diagnosed with it. Anyway, I am amazed at the calling God has placed on your families life, and your obedience to it, to change the world. !! Cant wait to hear more. Love ,Bren

Leave a Reply

