3 May

Please pray for the girls as they head into surgery tomorrow.  They will both have a port put in their chests, attached to an artery in their hearts.  This will make monthly blood draws and transfusions so so so much easier.  I’m really thankful for this!  Their little arms and hands have lots of scar tissue, it’s very difficult to draw blood from them.

The girls sleep in the same bed and Lainee’s bed has become the babies bed.  I’m wondering if they ever played with baby dolls in China.  They are all about the babies these days.  It’s very cute and they are loving playing.  My other girls were not baby doll girls.  All these dolls were gifts for the other girls at some point.  These girls are loving them in a way the other girls never did.  My prayer for the girls this morning was from Psalm 85:7 “Show them your unfailing love, O LORD, and grant them your salvation.”

As I pray in the mornings I do a mental check…is everyone ok?  This one needs friends, that one needs to have more one on one school instruction, that one needs help with her sewing machine…blah blah blah!  It is never ending, it will never end!  God, give us your perspective as we pray.  Guide my prayers, Lord.  To pray for what is truly needful, not what I think we need.  Give me your heart Oh Lord.  Forgive me for fixing my eyes on what is seen.  This world is so temporary!  Forgive me when I forget that.  I need to take time each day to ask HIM to direct my prayers for my children, and then I need to pray for the eyes to see Him work during the day!

Colossian 4:12, 13, 19 “I have learned the secret of being content in any and every situation, whether well fed or hungry, whether living in plenty or in want.  I can do everything through him who gives me strength.  And my God will meet all your needs according to his glorious riches in Christ Jesus.  To our God and Father be glory for ever and ever.  Amen”.  Looking for Him today, Laura

Thank you, Lord, for each child. each one a gift to enjoy

Leave a Reply

