zinnia sings

23 May

Zinnia’s turn to sing!

I can’t wait for them to understand “THEY ARE WEAK BUT HE IS STRONG!”

I didn’t sleep the other night.  The girl’s hemoglobin levels were drawn the day after transfusion and I was so disappointed.  I suspected they had dropped so low that they would be transfused and still be low.  They were, still low.  Anyway, when I couldn’t sleep I had the song by 3rd Day running through my head, “We are the children of God”.  I thought Yes, Lord!!!!  These are YOUR children.  I don’t need to get upset and anxious about their blood, or doctors.  You will lead, you will guide.  You have brought them all the way here and you will take care of them!  Help me to stop being anxious!

Later the next day I took the girls on their bikes and ran into a friend.  She ran in to grab her Bible and had me read Ps. 72:13-14 out loud, she said she had come across it and thought of our girls.  Praise God.  As I read I had goose bumps.  Read this!

He has pity on the weak and needy, and saves the lives of the needy.  From oppression and violence he REDEEMS their life, and precious is their blood in His sight.” ESV

Thank you, Jesus!  So many different aspects of that verse can be appropriated to the lives of these precious girls.

Have a GOOD day!

3 Responses to “zinnia sings”

  1. Kari May 23, 2011 at 10:15 am #

    “Ee-wah, ee-wah, He es STRONG!” :)))) Yay, Zinnia!! Both of the girls are learning such precious words… A great reminder for us ALL. Love you, Zinnia!

  2. Lynne May 23, 2011 at 10:34 am #

    Be still my heart……..hearing your precious little ones singing Jesus Loves me completely melts my heart. I just love the scripture you quoted, I needed it so badly today for my family, and for me. Here is something for your beautiful littles – “God is working for Zinnia and Lainee today – and every day. Heaven is holding conversation about them, Angels have been assigned to them…….Be at Peace.” This quote brings such peace to my heart. God bless and be with you and your beautiful family.

  3. evanderveen May 24, 2011 at 10:53 am #

    Zinnia, you make my heart happy! I love to see your beautiful smile. I can imagine you light up the room when you walk in it! Hugs! xoxo

Leave a Reply

