just needing prayer

26 May

For those of you who pray for us:  I would so appreciate your prayers as we make medical decisions for our girls today and tomorrow.  I’ve had hurt feelings, anxiety, tears and fear.  This is my flesh, my human- ness! I am trusting Him to lead us and guide us.  I also trust that He has led us in the past months.  I feel in opposition to the doctors and nurse that we are currently working with.  The unknown is difficult for me, I’m a planner!  However, I know we are right where God wants us today.  HE is keeping me needing Him, on my knees where I should be.  Hospital today and tomorrow.  Then off to the beach house for the weekend, hoping our dear friends can come with us for a night.

This was my birthday dinner last night.  We laughed because walking in it smelled SO good!  YUMMY Italian food!  Garlic!  Zinnia about gagged from the smell and whispered to all of us, “smells yucky”  and had to plug her nose.  We remembered feeling that same way in China!  “smells yucky!”  They both were great and ate pasta!  zinnia sang happy birthday to me so many times yesterday.  She was so excited for me.We felt like all eyes were on us trying to “figure us out”.  One couple asked a lot of questions about adoption and the husband began the conversation with, “I’m sorry to interupt but my wife is sitting here telling me that she wants to adopt 3 little girls from China.”  It was a great conversation.  I do hope the girls and our family are used by God to move in people’s hearts, to encourage people to look into and pray about adopting one of the 147 million orphans in this current crisis.

Christopher is so sweet to me. He had flowers delivered ( used his own $$) he's so kind to me.

Oh my goodness! I can't believe I'm 29! (he he)

4 Responses to “just needing prayer”

  1. sasha May 26, 2011 at 7:30 am #

    Happy Birthday Laura!! I miss you! :) Yesterday, after reading your post, I prayed for some confirmation with our next adoption. I felt silly praying, knowing the Lord has already done this, but I just needed some encouragement. 2 minutes after I prayed I looked over and saw you and your family in your big black van. It was such a gift! A reminder of your journey, that there are other families in our community driving 12 passenger vans and walking by faith not sight. The journey can feel so lonely at times, so I am grateful for those reminders of other brothers and sisters walking down the same narrow path. Praying for you these next couple days! So thankful for your testimony! It keeps me going!! :)

  2. Carrie Lantry May 26, 2011 at 3:08 pm #

    Just prayed for you guys, for encouragement for your precious girls and for clarity and direction as you live in each day ministering to them and their little bodies. Their little smiles brightened my day today, what gifts! Will continue lifting you up…

  3. Sonia May 26, 2011 at 4:45 pm #

    Happy Birthday my friend! Gracious that is a good lookin crew you got there! Praying for medical direction for you! That has got to be so frustrating! Hang in there!!

  4. jean Mulvahill May 27, 2011 at 11:44 am #

    Happy birthday!! Looks like a fun family celebration!! Praying hearts are moved towards adoption!!

    Praying for medical guidance from our dear Lord!

Leave a Reply

