Rejoicing

27 May

This is Brenda.  Brenda baby sat for me when she was in college.  We have reconnected because of my blog.  I’m so thankful that she contacted me because I have had the great privilege of praying for her family as they travel the adoption road.  I received this photo this morning with the announcement that the birth mom chose Brenda and her husband!  The birth mom named him Christian.  She is not a Christian but doesn’t that seems so prophetic?  He will be a CHRIST FOLLOWER!!  Praise GOD!  Let’s pray for his hurting and broken birth parents who very bravely made the right decision, that they would know the grace and love of Jesus one day.  His new name is ISAIAH.  My sister shared this verse with me when we first brought our girls home and I’m thinking of it today for Brenda….

ISAIAH 62:2

You will be called by a new name that the mouth of the LORD will bestow.  You will be a crown of splendor in the LORD’S hand, a royal diadem in the had of your GOD.  No longer will they call you Deserted…for the LORD will take delight in you …so will your God rejoice over you.

We are rejoicing today!

If anyone out there feels led to contribute to this precious Christian couple’s adoption expenses for Isaiah please email me (address in my ABOUT) and I can forward you their address.  Adoption expenses are great but I have seen over and over our God linking families and providing for all of the family’s needs.  I truly believe that some are called to adopt and some are call to financially give.  We are all called to care.

Leave a Reply

