12 Jun

The devil, our enemy would like nothing else then for us

to

not

need

God.

He would like to make our lives comfortable, great, so we don’t need God.

When God calls you out to travel a road less traveled it will be difficult.

It will be uncomfortable.

However, God wants to flood

you

with

grace!

This is a blessing from God that transforms your thinking.

He will enable you to find a

JOY

and a

PEACE

that is disconnected from your circumstances.

This will turn you into a worshipper!

He may not remove the pain or trouble you have.  (It’s productive! )

He does increases grace,

relief.

Troubles in life are inevitable.

Troubles in my life are useful.

Lord, help me keep my eyes on you today, to have your perspective as I move through this day.

If we are satisfied with the comfortable, good things here on earth,

we will never hunger for God’s best, a home in eternity with Jesus.

4 Responses to “”

  1. Joy Portis June 12, 2011 at 9:18 pm #

    So glad you are blogging! Loved going through tonight and catching up! Praying for your precious family! Blessings!

  2. Danae June 12, 2011 at 9:25 pm #

    Once again, I thank you for your words. I am printing this out and taking it with me to China. We leave on Wednesday and I know there may some difficult days while we are there.
    Thank you, Laura.

  3. Lynne June 12, 2011 at 10:44 pm #

    Oh how I need this today. I too am printing it, to read over and over again. Thank you – and many prayers and love for your beautiful family.

  4. Jo June 14, 2011 at 12:15 pm #

    Hi Laura ~ When I “stumble upon” or am “Led by Him” to a blog that teaches me, I am always so Blessed! Yep, Our Sweet Jesus brought me here and oh, how Happy I am! Each of your posts give me hope and strength. I smile, I giggle, I weep and I Pray. One thing I know for sure, is that I have come to love and admire you and your beautiful family. Your Faith and your willingness to take on the difficulties that come with chronic illness, truly touch my heart. To take three more children into your family is a huge thing. Huge, as in more love to give and receive. Both Zinnia And Lainie Grace are absolutely charming! They have beauty that is seen/felt on both their outer bodies and within their sweet little souls.
    I just want to be your Friend and Sister in Christ. Are you on facebook? I’d love to add you as a friend there. The Lord has placed something in my heart in regards to you and your family and I’d like to talk with you. Would you be willing to send me an email and I’ll give you my home phone number. You can email me at : mkarenmoseley@aol.com
    You can learn a bit more about me on my blog here: http://jomoseleysblog.blogspot.com/
    I hope we can talk soon. In the meantime, I will be Praying for the “Littles” and their health. And, I’ll also Pray for your other children and you as you work through the things that happen in every family!
    Hugs from Minnesota! ~ Jo

Leave a Reply

