29 Jun

I’m so encouraged.

So thankful.

God’s grace and goodness is felt today in this heart of mine.

When we were in China I received a very supportive, nice email from another adoptive mom whose daughter was adopted with Beta Thalassemia ( like my 2 new girls).  She offered her email address and support if I had questions or needed to “vent”.  I jotted down her email on a sticky note stuck on my computer, said my “thank you Jesus!”

Over the last few months she has emailed me at random times, about Thal. and kind of questioning the way our doctors were handling things.  SHE made me want to increase my knowledge of Thal.  I dove in, made calls SHE suggested, looked at websites SHE mentioned etc.

She emailed a few weeks ago in May telling me she was praying for me.

She has 4 bio kids my kid’s ages.

Later she sent me a picture of her children, said she was interested in the girls’ care, for me to keep her updated.

I was very brief in emailing her back, but very much aware of her each day as I looked at the sticky note on my computer.  Very thankful because SHE was the one God used to steers us in the right direction (to CMH in Chicago).

I wondered about her 2 days ago, wondering if she ever pursued CMH Chicago like she said she was interested in doing.

We go tomorrow.  Thought 2 days ago about asking her what questions I should ask.

THEN>>>>

Last night I got an email from  her.

She asked if I was in her city.  She recognized the name of the icecream shop in town that I spoke about in a small video clip of the girls singing at the beach.

It turns out our beach house

is

in

her city!  Or, she is in MY summer city!

Her husband and I went to the same highschool!

He was in my brother’s class!

I’m anxious  to sit down with her and share notes from Children’s memorial that I will take tomorrow.  This morning I got a long email from her suggesting several questions I should ask.  I .am. so. thank.ful.  My headaches have been bad this week.  I feel FULL in the brain department!!!  Too much to think about.  I’ll just be printing off her questions and handing them to my husband to read off to the doctors.  SERIOUSLY!

In this great big world God

did

this.

He orchestrated this connection for me.  And for her.  Her insurance doesn’t cover out of state.  So, I hope to bring back good info. for her as well.  Thal. is rare.  How many cities are in the world?  And I know for certain today

He

pushed

the

two

of

us

together

by HIS
GRACE.

HE WILL PROVIDE FOR ALL MY NEEDS ACCORDING TO HIS GLORIOUS RICHES IN CHRIST JESUS.

So glad I did not miss this.

I could have.

Loving Him,

Feeling thankful.    ME AND MY MONKEYS      Laura :)

4 Responses to “”

  1. Sonia June 29, 2011 at 12:44 pm #

    Praise HIM!! That is awesome Laura!! I too will have someone to walk our {cardiac} road with. Turns out she lives about an hour and a half from me, we are using the same agency, only 2 weeks apart in the process, both expedited and both our kids will go to the same Congenital Heart Defect center for treatment when they arrive in the US! We will be walking the halls of the hospital together. ONLY GOD! Praying for you tomorrow!

  2. Umiamigrad June 29, 2011 at 3:18 pm #

    God has such a neat way of connecting us with the people we need to be connected with!

  3. Lynne June 29, 2011 at 7:04 pm #

    Hi Laura: I am so thrilled that you have a friend you will be able to talk with, and I’m so happy for your friend as well. This is so wonderful for both of you. It is definitely a “God Thing” for sure. He is so good. My prayers go with you and the girls as you meet with the doctors tomorrow. As always – I love the pictures of your big wonderful family. Prayers and Love xoxoxo

  4. Mary Carlson June 29, 2011 at 9:26 pm #

    “The Lord is faithful to all his promises and loving toward all he has made.” Psalm 145:13

Leave a Reply

