1 Aug

Our Lainee

Such bad teeth

Up the last few nights

Sleeping during the day

High Fever

puffy face

Intense pain

Antibiotic

Heading home for more dental work

and more blood

I’m so blessed to hold her in the night

Thank you for this, Lord.

to rock her and comfort her

it’s a chance for me to connect with her

meet her needs

I missed not getting up with her when she was an infant

Hating the pain for her

Loving the bonding

4 Responses to “”

  1. Jo August 1, 2011 at 2:20 pm #

    Oh, it blesses my soul to see sweet Lainie in her Mommy’s arms! Poor baby girl. Teeth pain is horrible, the worst. It’s been awhile since she had her last dental procedure, hasn’t it? Has she been feverish and in pain since then? It’s good that she’s on antibiotics. As a former pediatric nurse, I can tell you that most physicians don’t give children the pain meds that they would give an adult in the same situation. They (some) have this idea that little ones will “forget” the pain. HAH! As you well know, your precious girls still carry the pain from their past. If Lainie isn’t on some type of narcotic for pain, I would ask. Unless you’re not comfortable with it or her health issue prevent it. Give your little sweetie a kiss on her cheek for me, okay? And, tell her that someone in Minnesota loves her and is saying many prayers for healing and pain relief!

    Your last post about your talk with Miss Z, made me cry. She is one of the most amazing little girls that I’ve ever “met”! : ) She has such a gentle, loving soul. I am also praying that all of your little girls will be released from the trauma of their past. You are one Blessed Momma! Each and all of your children are beautiful! There is so such light in their eyes and they truly just radiate the love of Jesus. You and Dad are doing an awesome job in raising them.

    Thank You, Laura for the sweet email you sent. I was so touched that you thought about me and took the time to ask how I am doing. In response, I am actually doing well. Most days are good. but, like everyone, some days are harder. My health is staying stable, Praise God! Beating the odds is a good thing…a God Thing. Most of all, I get really lonely. I live with my 2 cats, Fauna and Flora. They are wonderful companions, but I miss human contact. I wish I lived near you, because I’d be there to come and help out and entertain the kids when you needed me! If you ever need a “helper”, just let me know! I would love to be a part of a family. I did nanny jobs for 17 years and I miss that. I do use a wheelchair, but trust me, it doesn’t interfere with me getting things done! You’d be amazed! : )

    Take care of yourself, Laura! And, give the kids a hug from me! ~ Jo

  2. Sonia August 1, 2011 at 6:24 pm #

    Oh goodness, bless her! I am so glad to see her wrapped in the arms of her mama!

  3. Lynne August 2, 2011 at 1:30 pm #

    Oh my goodness………….seeing precious Lainee in your arms…….I’m in tears. I’m so thankful you are her Mama, there is no better. You and your family are always in my prayers, and I’m especially praying for sweet little Lainee to start feeling better. She has so much going on in her precious little body. God bless and be with her, you, and all in your family. My love, Lynne

  4. Donna August 3, 2011 at 10:44 am #

    Prayers over sweet Lainee’s speedy healing.

Leave a Reply

