4 Aug

thank you to all of you who have asked after my Lainee Grace and prayed prayers on her behalf.

she needed them.

we discovered she had an absess, in addition to the other side of her mouth needing work.

so, after the drainage and temporary filling, antibiotic and prayers she is on the up and up.

the girls got blood today, Lainee and Zinnia.

I still don’t feel peace where we are at, and don’t feel peace about leaving.

The doctor told me today that “their spleens must come out.”

ugh.

Last month at CMH they told us that they would like to wait and see if we can shrink them.

when I’m listening to both sides of the argument i understand and agree with that side!

it’s risky to take them out.

once they are out, they are out.

they are not shrinking and we cannot go even three weeks between transfusions.

I waited three weeks and they were in the 8s today.  It was so nice waiting 3 weeks.  But now I know we can’t do that.

God knows, they are His girls.

He will direct, perfectly.

I must listen to Him.

 

TOday at the hospital the girls both told me they were excited to get bigger.

They said, “when I big no more blood!!! Be big and be all done blood! Yay!”

Oh.

Oh.oh.oh.

I do hate this for them.  They have asked about all of our family members, “blood?”

I don’t know that I will ever get used to this.  It seems like we are not even close to establishing any kind of routine.

I feel unsettled tonight.  Ready to start the day tomorrow with my face in the WORD and my worship music in my ears.(Leland)

I have other heavy heart things that I can’t share here.

Just hard.

Feel like I’m being leveled, brought low, bending down.

Desperate for Him.

He is so good to me.  So good to keep me needing HIM.

He is ENOUGH.

May I be low as He is Higher.

“abide in Me and you shall bear much fruit”

5 Responses to “”

  1. Holly Setran August 4, 2011 at 10:20 pm #

    Praying for you and your family Laura. May God be a refuge and strength to you and the girls as you all navigate through their physical needs.

  2. Danae August 5, 2011 at 12:17 am #

    Laura- I am lifting you and your girls up in my prayers. Praying for strength and wisdom.

  3. sasha August 5, 2011 at 6:13 am #

    Praying for you! I go to Leland also for encouragement. :) Praying!

  4. Lynne August 5, 2011 at 12:32 pm #

    Hi Dearest Laura: You and your family have been so heavy on my heart. Lifting each one of you up to God for your needs, and for peaceful thoughts. Sending prayers across the miles to you – Always. God bless and be with each one of you. “It is the Lord who goes before you. He will be with you; he will not fail you or forsake you. Do not fear or be dismayed.” – Deuteronomy 31:8 My Love, Lynne xoxoxo

  5. Shelby August 6, 2011 at 10:46 am #

    Praying lots for Miss Lainee!!!!

Leave a Reply

