7 Aug

 

 

 

Our family’s 3 very special girls.

Each one unique

Each one a promise of new life in Christ

Each one a daily reminder of our adoption into God’s famiy

Are they all ours?

yes.

Are they sisters?

yesyes, sisters most definitely!  This is Mimi and Zinnia in the bathroom at Nana’s house.  Mimi was trying to pull out Zinnia’s tooth for her!  Zinnia said, “too scary for me!”  She wanted her little sister to help!  And…pop!  Out it came.

The toothfairy made a trip to the beach house late last night!  Zinnia is thrilled to have her own money.  It’s so cute.

These girls have really changed our lives, the daily life of our family.

we are busier

we are louder

we are bigger

we are messier

we are more loosing-things-ish

we are more laundry

we are more noodles

we are more little girls toys all over-ish

we are more teeth to brush

we are more tears to dry

we are more conversations to have

we are more fingernails to clip

we are more nails to paint

we are more hugs to give

we are just MORE, the list could go on and on.

However

we are BETTER

Our whole family, we are BETTER.

I know my extended family (who has interacted with them much more then Chris’ because of location) would say the same.

We are all better.

I’m thankful today for my loving siblings-wonderful loving aunties and uncles to my girls.  I’m thankful for my nieces and my nephews-wonderful accepting, kind, including cousins to my girls.  Thankful for my parents who have embraced my girls and called them their own, enveloped them into their flock.

Life is not in anyway easier, but it is better.

Better for choosing God’s way, not my own.  I want thing simple and clean and organized and easy.

So thankful that He helped us jump off the cliff , the very very scary, risky, unknown adoption cliff,

and into His loving will.

For me there really is no greater fun-joy-happiness then watching these girls love life.

I told Zinnia this morning:

“Zinnie, I am just CRAZY about you!”

She said very plainly, “Yup, I know you are mom”.

Never ever forget it girls.

 

5 Responses to “”

  1. Shelby August 7, 2011 at 2:59 pm #

    LOVE the dresses! :)

  2. sasha August 7, 2011 at 4:04 pm #

    Beautiful!! Thank you for sharing! :)

  3. Lynne August 7, 2011 at 11:15 pm #

    Laura – your thoughts and words are so beautiful. Thanks so much for sharing. I just love-love-love the pictures of your three daughters in their adorable matching dresses. They are so precious !! :))

  4. Sarah Pollock August 8, 2011 at 12:37 pm #

    Oh Yes, let me personally share that my life is better because God has given me Lainee Grace and Zinnia Joy as neices. My husband’s life is better too. So are my childrens’ lives. More smiles, more hugs, more giggles, more sand, more fun, more questions, more memories, more tickles, more family, more love. Thank you Jesus.

  5. Jennifer August 10, 2011 at 10:08 pm #

    I just stumbled upon your blog and you have a BEAUTIFUL family! Your daughters are precious!

Leave a Reply

