such sweet redemption

16 Aug

wow.

i did not think i would make it through this day.

with out Jesus,

and my big kids,

well, I don’t know what!

the “littles”, all three had quite a day!

Yesterday too!

my mom visited and said, “this is like a circus!”  (she said it twice y’all!)

truly and truly.

It was NOT “FUN”

However,

God is so good in it.

to top off this horrendous day

we had a major melt down tonight on the way home from dinner. (no hubby last couple nights)

Just me and my Jesus,

oh me oh my

I prayed my heart out.

It’s all good now but let me tell you, it was a doozy!

I ended up tucking her in, kissing and saying, “I love you forever, even when you are not nice”

(I had no eye ball connection.)

10 minutes later, the child is out of bed

and hugging big and shouting loudly

“so sorry mommy, I so so so sorry”.

Praise God.

It was not a pretty day, please believe me!

However, God is so good in it.

Good good good!

This last ordeal that I’ve just shared briefly with you was such a beautiful picture of the GOSPEL

One that we all could clearly see, and talk about together.

I got to see my older kids praying through it.

Oh  the beautiful, unconditional, steady, love of Christ.

I want to be that for these girls, to be a vessel of that into their little messy lives.

It was bad, it was GOOD:

I got a connection with each little girl today.

I was equipped, i really was.

my Father God wants me to have His eyes.

To see the blessing of the olders.

their growth in this: precious big sibs loving their sisters so much

for me

i’m becoming stonger, really.

I’m learning and changing.

It’s good.  I’m thankful for the grace.

is there anything more heart warming for a mom then to see ALL of your children doing something fun together??

I’m thankful for the blessings I see each day.

I made such a big mistake with my mouth today.  I’m over it now but all day it hung…

hung, hung, like a yucky-tummy feeling.

I knew God would turn it around.

I knew He had forgiven and wanted me to walk forward in grace.

Then tonight, while reading the Bible with the big kids, right after a little one ran out of bed to say sorry…

it happened.

I opened to isaiah 6 our chapter for tonight.

Isaiah says to God, “I am a man of unclean lips and I dwell in the midst of a people of unclean lips”!

and God has one of the seraphim fly to isaiah and touch his lips with a hot burning coal and the seraphim says to Isaiah (and God said to me),

“Behold, this has touched your lips, your guilt is taken away, and your sin atoned for.”

Praise God! He is so good and loving, all knowing, forgiving, understanding.

Knowing His mercies are new every morning and GREAT is His FAITHFULNESS.

Loving Him, Laura

6 Responses to “such sweet redemption”

  1. sasha August 17, 2011 at 5:56 am #

    thanks for sharing this :)

  2. Jo August 17, 2011 at 9:19 am #

    I have goosebumps! I love how He speaks to His Kids at just the right time! I’ll be praying for the hearts, minds and bodies of all of you Littles..and your Big kids, too! Hugs ~ Jo

  3. roomforatleastonemore August 17, 2011 at 10:16 pm #

    Good stuff. If even hard still. Beautiful pics of a beautiful family!

    I wish my bigs were more patient at times, but I try to remember some of my bigs aren’t so big. We are not planning another out-of-birth-order adoption. I’ll say that. No regrets just no our limits.

    Thanks for your kind thoughts on my blog and for sharing about AAC. I’ve heard wonderful things about them from other families too!

  4. roomforatleastonemore August 17, 2011 at 10:18 pm #

    P.S. I’d be happy to help with your blog sidebar if I can (I had a huge learning curve myself and even now know just enough to be dangerous LOL). The widget I use for most of my blog sidebar stuff is the “Text” widget. Have you tried using that? You can put in most any blog widget using that. Email me if I can help! cljjs @ yahoo (dot) com

  5. Lynne August 18, 2011 at 11:17 am #

    Hi Laura – thank you for sharing your heart and deepest thoughts with us. The pictures are so wonderful. My prayers are with you and your family – Always. xoxoxo

  6. bubblygirl97 August 19, 2011 at 7:27 pm #

    Mrs Jones-
    Keep doing exactly what God is asking you to do!!! Thank you for all you write on here!
    I will be praying for you.
    Claire Fischer

Leave a Reply

