1 Sep

for some reason i feel so aware of the temporal-ness of this world.

it’s all temporary.

just a short journey, really.

The “stones” in life that are thrown upon us,

they are chosen by God

Can you grasp that?

Chosen

by Him.

Not a surprise

it’s not something gone bad.

but today for some reason it moved me,

again.

One day this will all fade away

all the sickness, the tears, the heartache, the hard junk

I want to finish strong here

i want to live with a raw heart toward the Lord

chosing His way,

not my way

i want to live in the deep

in the deeper joy that transcends my circumstances

seeing Him around me

seeing things from his perspective

heading to the hospital tomorrow with the girls

so I’m praying…

did i ever tell you guys that lainee made the big jump?

now don’t you just want to sing alone with SCC after watching little lainee?

“I’m divin’ in I’m goin’ deep in and over my head I want to be! …”

2 Responses to “”

  1. Lynne September 2, 2011 at 6:16 pm #

    As always – your post is so beautiful…………and just what I needed today !! I’ve read it over and over again. It’s so great to see Lainee take the big jump as well. My prayers go with you as you travel with the girls to the hospital tomorrow. Holding each one of you closely to my heart. Our God Is Able. xoxoxo

  2. jamesfamily7 September 3, 2011 at 1:46 pm #

    Well, we did it! We will attend the Empowered to Connect conference in Nashville. I am so excited to attend and learn but a bit scared too about being overwhelmed with information and getting cold feet. We have this entire resource to read before we go- yikes! I hope we have time to do it all.

Leave a Reply

