rockin’ my baby

3 Sep

Lainee Grace

She lights up a room

with her toothless grin

and her big loud

laugh

it’s contagious

I’m so thankful

and honored

and humbled

that God would choose us to get to be her

family

she has brought us such joy

what a delightful little girl

she has weathered this transition with

grace

 grace from God

Elaine Grace:

“Light~undeserved favor”

God must have smiled as he placed her name on our thoughts

even before we met her

she surely is a

light

and remembrance of God’s undeserved favor to our family.

I’m so blessed to get to hold her

to love her

to rock her right to sleep

even this little lamb, turning 7

next month

still gets to be rocked to sleep by her mama

humbled

because,

I could have missed this

One Response to “rockin’ my baby”

  1. Lynne September 4, 2011 at 11:05 am #

    Oh Laura – the pictures of you holding your precious Lainee Grace brought me to tears, and peace to my heart. I have no words to express how thankful I am that your beautiful girl has her Mommy to hold and comfort her, just as our Heavenly Father does for us. I’m so thankful God brought you together with your three youngest daughters. They needed you, and God planned for them to have the best Mommy, and family, Ever. You all are in my prayers each day. I hope all went well at the hospital yesterday for the girls. Sending my prayers and love.

Leave a Reply

