4 Sep

for those who pray for the girls medical issues…

THANK YOU!

Lainee Grace went 1 month without a  blood transfussion and was still in good numbers (9.9) when she was transfused!

Zinnia made it 2 weeks and got a partial transfusion (10.6).

I felt so”in the know” this time as I told the “home town” doctors what I wanted.

After telling them that “no, I don’t want their spleens out…chicago says they can shrink” and hearing, “I have never seens a spleen shrink”.

Guess What???

Zinnia’s spleen shrunk up from 7cm hanging below her rib cage to 3 cm below her rib cage!

Lainee’s spleen shrunk up from 5 cm below her rib cage to 1cm below her rib cage!

This all happened in the last month

the doctor and I smiled at each other,

he was laughing and happy!

he said, “you guys are amazing!”

I was smiling too!

I’m far from feeling like this is a “normal” part of my life.  It still feels so big.

but…

4cm each!

glad we didn’t take them out!

love heals.

3 Responses to “”

  1. jamesfamily7 September 4, 2011 at 10:22 pm #

    Oh Laura! I am sooooo happy to hear the good report. I just started to exclaim and rejoice vocally that Jeff came in say, “What? What is going on?” God is able to do more than we ask or imagine!

  2. sasha September 5, 2011 at 7:09 am #

    Laura! That is amazing! What a miracle!! Praying for you all!

  3. roomforatleastonemore September 9, 2011 at 5:35 pm #

    THAT IS MIRACULOUS!!! Praise GOD!!!!!

    You go Mama Bear telling those doctors what you expect too! God certainly knew when He chose you to be their Mama!!!

    I know you must be so excited and so very thankful.

    BTW, thank you for your openness in this. I really didn’t understand this SN at all, but I’m learning so much from your posts.

    Would you be interested in sharing a “Family Story” on No Hands But Ours? I can hook you up if you are interested! Here’s the link: http://nohandsfamilystories.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

