jiji

6 Sep

Hello friends and family,

remember this photo from China?

me in the orphanage with Zinnia and JiJi

JiJi and Lainee at the orphanage

A few days before I met little JiYao “JiJi” I got an email from a woman in the states who said that they were going to adopt her!  I’m still not even sure how Donna got my blog address!  But I do know that we have become bloggy friends!

When we were in the director of the orpanage’s office I told her that I had a friend who was adopting Ji Yao and could I take some photos of her and meet her.

Yes.  I could and I did!  We all got to go visit and hug little JiYao.  She is blind!  Can you see how sweet she is?

When I hugged her I told her that her family was coming!

and as soon as I got to my lab top I told Donna that JiYao needs them.  She does.

This is such a beautiful adoption.

It’s almost time for her family to travel!

This is so exciting!

New photos of JiJi are on donna’s blog and a chance to win an ipod touch!  See the Chip In box on the right side of her blog.

Please, please consider helping to bring JiJi home financially, praying for their amazing family and following their blog as they travel.  Here’s their blog

http://www.mcnewfamily.blogspot.com

thank you from the bottom of my heart!

One Response to “jiji”

  1. jean Mulvahill September 12, 2011 at 1:05 pm #

    I’m heading over there!! I know Donna too!! Can’t wait to see picks of her littles at home and her new daughter!!

Leave a Reply

