10 Sep

a very real message on adoption,

http://jenhatmaker.com/blog/2011/09/06/after-the-airport

life is hard

i’m so thankful for our adoption support group.

thankful for my friend sasha who is walking the road with me.

who can knock on my door and listen to me cry over the hardness-

the sacrifice

the very raw, realness

and understand.

thankful for praying friends who drop notes and emails.

thankful for my friend Cristie who took all three little girls for me today.

never have I had that.

never have they had that.

thankful.

thankful that she loved them, broken all three.

 

 

2 Responses to “”

  1. Sonia September 11, 2011 at 5:42 am #

    Oh dear friend my heart is breaking for you. For them. For all of us. This is SO hard. China was a dream, had a rough month or so after coming home, things got way better for about 5 months and now I feel like we are dealing with issues all over again….different, but I feel like the progress has been stalled. I’m thinking this is normal?….though no less frustrating. I know I have heard other people share the same thing. I am so glad we can, albeit virtually, walk through this together. HE will win. HE has already won. It’s in that knowledge that we choose to hang our hat at the end of the day. Refining, refining, refining. Ouch. Hang in there and PLEASE don’t stop blogging!! I need your perspective so often!! Hugs!

  2. jean Mulvahill September 12, 2011 at 1:08 pm #

    I am feeling it too! I thought we’d jump in again but we need a break. We have surgeries coming up and I haven’t even told the ones that are=getting the surgeries done- they will definitely be terrified-Just have to wait a little – then I’ll tell them.

    Take a deep breath and give it to God- he wants it all! I need to do the same- instead I am trying to micro manage…

    God Bless you! And thank you to your dear friends!! I wish we all lived close!

Leave a Reply

