24 Sep

My journey to mimi continued on the 24th/25th of September, 2005.

We left Beijing, with very very little sleep over the last 48 hours.

We were heading to Hunan

i had won pearl at a pearl factory

ten couples made up our group

we prayed for the babies as we flew,

knowing that they would be traveling 5 hours on a van to meet us.

we met our guide in Hunan and began touring, what? I can’t even tell you!

I was so fragile!  It all seemed like a dream to me, surreal!

I chose to plug in my ipod again, drowning out the mob of people surround us as we walk through the site.

That day I had written in my journal a passage  from 

Song of Solomon 8:6-7

I appropriated it to my desire for love for Mimi.  I wanted my heart to overflow with love and emotions for her.

“Love is as strong as death; its jealousy is a cruel as a the grave; its flames are a blazing fire from YOU, O Lord. Many waters cannot quench love, nor can rivers overflow it. If a man were to give all the wealth of his house for love, it would be utterly scorned.”

Lord, I wrote,  “Give me this love for your child, Mimi.  Help me be brave!  Help me to know and understand what being a living sacrifice is.”

He is so faithful.

Understand what a living sacrifice is????

I would indeed in

the years to come.

My life with Naomi Faith would begin tomorrow morning,

when I would meet her face to face.

stay tuned!

Our Jesus, such a comfort.

Our fellow OX, plowing right beside us, yoked with us.

plowing with us, friends!

the burden of love.

Oh friends, accept that view of Jesus.

Not a task master 

He’s the King of Love.

Accept today with me, a Jesus centered Bible.

Not a law-burdening Bible.

Indeed, know Him today as the King of LOVE

for you.

Blood update for those who ask and pray...I let Lainee and Zinnia go three weeks before check their hemoglobin and it was not good.  I’m learning the crazy ups and downs and leaning to sit in the unpredictability of their blood disorder.  They were both low and Lainee had even asked me for blood earlier in the week.  She went 4 weeks last month.  I so long to have it all planned out, all mapped and scheduled and set.  This is not God’s will for me right now.  He’s keeping me needing Him.  Friends brought us dinner last night and I cried.  thank you.  Chris is gone for the weekend, so, you know.

 

 

Leave a Reply

