12 Oct

God is so good

He has  very gently and sweetly

revealed His heart to me in the last few days

I’m feeling like another layer of my heart has been

peeled away this week

He’s asked me to

Surrender all.

I thought I had

but I know deep down I haven’t

I truly want to surrender ALL

for me that means my FUTURE

our family’s future

After days of wrestling

I can honestly say

I surrender ALL

I have a rawness to me today

an awareness of the fact that this world is not forever.

that our real life begins when we die.

I want to live “full”.

to trust Him and follow Him to that place He’s calling me

Not asking questions

but

going there

trusting

I surrender ALL Lord.

homestudy?

it’s being renewed.

:)

Just one of my many blessings. I look at her and think, I could easily be living with out this! I'm so glad we moved forward..... my baby. She's here, where she always belonged.

Lainee got her tubes today in her ears.  She will celebrate her 1st birthday EVER!! #7 and YES it’s gonna be FUN!

4 Responses to “”

  1. jamesfamily7 October 12, 2011 at 8:03 pm #

    Beautiful . . . what God is doing in your life. . .your heart. . .your children.

    Thank you God, for willing vessels to do the hard work that you have laid on their hearts to do with children who would never have the opportunity to see the gospel at work.

  2. jean Mulvahill October 12, 2011 at 9:49 pm #

    You are so right! This life is only a moment compared to eternity and God is calling us NOW- to trust, to obey and NOT to question.

    I feel like I am going through the same thing- just putting one foot in front of the other and trusting him! Who am I to question HIM?
    Praying my way through the days- and because of HIM they are joyous!

    You have a beautiful family but something is missing ;-)

  3. Claire Fischer October 13, 2011 at 11:12 am #

    happy birthday lainee!!!!

  4. Jo October 14, 2011 at 10:51 am #

    I hope Lainie had the Bestest Birthday ever!!

Leave a Reply

