2 Nov

november!

orphan awareness month

I’m so excited about several conferences that are coming up.

Our church is holding an adoption interest sunday school class.

I’m thrilled that 2 of my very close friends are traveling to Ethiopia to meet their

new sons this month!

It’s so exciting.

Both friends felt the pull to two boy who are best friends.

Isn’t that wonderful!

The boys are older, 10ish and will have eachother and the love of their new families.

IT”S AMAZING TO ME!

I just can’t get over how great it’s been to have Lainee and Zinnia together.

I remember before we traveled to China a friend of ours who had adopted lots of children told me, “2 is best!  Our dual adoptions have been our best adoptions!”

It was a comfort then, and I understand it now.

So, I’m wondering:

Who wants to adopt best friends with us???

One Response to “”

  1. jamesfamily7 November 3, 2011 at 3:58 pm #

    We will!! :) Oh, wait, no can do, we are thinking about a sibling group:)

Leave a Reply

