4 Nov

Chris took the guys away for a couple days this weekend.

isn’t that nice?

I know they need some guy time.

meanwhile back at home

gigi and i put the little girls to bed and settled down

snuggling

to watch The Little Princess.

It was great.

I walked her to her room afterward and we prayed and talked

then I saw

IT

yup.

a Lice.

a real, jumping lice, several.

I remembered that I had purchased a kit incase we needed them in China.

Of course the comb was missing from the box!

We were exhausted so I had her wear a shower cap to bed, with wet hair

hair that had been lice shampooed but not combed out.

NO COMB!

We used lice bedding spray EVERYWHERE!

Now I’m itchy from head to toe.

Ugh.

tomorrow morning early I’ll either drive to Walgreens and get the comb

or better yet,

make an appointment at Shiny Strands,

A lice removing place I spotted a few weeks ago.

Ugh. An hour ago I could not keep my eyes open

now I’m wide away and wondering who else has lice in this house.

God knows.  He allowed this.

Won’t we girls have a fun Saturday!!

 

2 Responses to “”

  1. jamesfamily7 November 5, 2011 at 12:41 pm #

    So sorry Laura! If you have stuffed animals or dolls they need to be bagged up for a long time! So sorry Chris is not home to help you. I’ll be praying for you.

  2. jamesfamily7 November 5, 2011 at 12:43 pm #

    It’s so strange. But I was getting your updates and then all of a sudden I wasn’t getting them. I wonder if I accidently clicked something off?

Leave a Reply

