13 Nov

I know you want to know…

but you’ll have to wait.

my mom has just flown in from Afica and I need to tell her, before her friends who read my blog do…

i know you understand.

maybe tomorrow.

my face hurts.

i can’t stop grinning!

loving the adventure of following God

we had a great weekend.

we finally made the girls pick up their puzzles

UM......

aren’t they creatively helpful?

all i could do was smile, laugh and say, "are you kidding me??"

we just finished up a little construction project in our home.

we put walls in our dining room AKA school room.

The guy doing the work asked why we’d want to wall it off, add pocket doors etc.

At that moment the 3 little indians went running through the middle of the house in their princess ourfits and plastic high heeled shoes.

i told him, “that right there is why we need a quiet room.”

after a couple days he said, “how many people live in this house??”

I am so thankful!

I just love it, i know we all will.

especially when it’s time to practice violin!

Ooooeeeee!  it’s a little painful.they are coming right along, however, very determined.

I’m so proud of them. our teacher is lovely.  She is Korean, a real blessing to our girls.  She comes to our home each wednesday night.  the patience of a saint!

We had our first adoption Sunday school class today.

We held the class 2 years ago and since then 9 children have come home.

It’s exciting.  Trying to share our story, this first session was

interesting.

the week was crazy.

i planned to get up early this morning to prepare something.

i slept in

then, I stumbled into the kitchen and stepped in dog throw up.

so, yes, i began the day on my hands and knees.

it was the perfect preparation for me.

really.

So, we shared and i cried.

thinking of God’s love

Great is His faithfulness

Children are a reward from Him.  I believe this, I feel this.  and i’m thankful.

And now,

to leave you with one more smile

how good my children are

at cleaning up

Apple Cider- o so very sticky

 

Great is His faithfulness!

Press on, friends.

3 Responses to “”

  1. Danae November 14, 2011 at 12:41 am #

    Can’t wait to hear what the news is….I’m gonna be blog stalking for it! :-)
    God Bless

  2. Shelby November 14, 2011 at 5:56 pm #

    Definitely stalking:) Can’t wait!!

  3. Jo November 14, 2011 at 6:52 pm #

    I’m excited to hear your news! Just have to say how much I love the photo of Zinnia playing the violin and looking into your eyes, taking in each and every word you say.

Leave a Reply

