22 Nov

We had the three little girls dedicated at our church last Sunday.

It was really special.

Our kids were dedicated as infants, then we hope each one will choose to be baptized when they give their life to Jesus.

Christopher has been baptized.

Our pastor that you seen in these photos has such a heart for adoption, for orphan care.

He and his wife have adopted a little boy from the Phillipines this last year.

We had never had mimi dedicated!  I’m not sure why, honestly we just never did.

So, it was special to have the 3 dedicated together.

I told the new girls that it was to show to our church family that they would forever be Jones girls and God’s girls.

That they belong to God and the Jones family.

(I’ll take ANY opportunity I can snag to try to solidify their permanance in our family, in their minds)

Our pastor was just wonderful with the girls.

I was not planning on our entire family being up on stage

but he really insisted at the last minute.

My first thought:  UGH! oh no!  I quick did a once over on all 4 big kids.  Yikes!  tennis shoes and jeans,

Our church is pretty formal.

But, it was good for me, I needed that and didn’t need the added stress that morning of having to dress all 9 of us for the stage.

God knows!

Zinnia Joy Jones, “Zinnia comes from the Latin and means from the flower.  Joy is the gift and emotion of the Holy Spirit.  Zinnia Joy, you are a beautiful gift to your family and to this family of faith.  May you come to trust in Jesus for new life and blossom into full flower, always being a joy and blessing to others.”

I cried!  Oh precious Zinnia.

When we first saw a little video of her I told Chris, “I just keep thinking flower when I look at her, she’s going to blossom!”

Elaine Grace Jones, “Elaine is from the French and means light.  You were named after a family friend who has encouraged your parents and is a member of this congregation ( my friend elaine!). Grace descries God’s delight in pouring out blessing on his children.  Elaine Grace, may the grace of God cause you to love the Savior with all your heart and be a light shining brightly for Christ.”

More tears, Grace indeed to my life, what a treasure.

Naomi Faith Jones, “Naomi is from the Hebrew and means sweet or pleasant.  Faith, according to the epistle to the Hebrews, is the substance of things hoped for, the evidence of things not seen and signifies trust in God.  Naomi Faith, may you, like Naomi of old, have faith to trust in your Redeemer and be a pleasant aroma to all who know you.”

Tears.  If you knew the warmness that covered my heart over this child, our mimi.

Wow.  The evidence of things not seen and signifies trust in God.

Adoption for our family has been just that Trust.  Faith.

Stepping out in faith.

just like you would in any ministry.

following and obeying.

I so long for others in my community to be open to adoption.

to know the joy of it for themselves.

but also, and more importantly the children, to know Jesus.

Adoption as a means of advancing the gospel.

What a joy.

One last photo.

My mom is a trooper!  She traveled down for one quick visit, not even 24 hours.

Grandparents day at the girls school!

Thanks Nana.

Tomorrow we head to the south to be with all the Jones family.

It will be WONDERFUL!

Cannot wait for the family to meet the girls and the girls to meet their extended family.

Also busting with excitement!  Have you been reading Sasha’s blog?

Mary and her husband Dave left this morning for Ethiopia to meet the other friend!

I was so excited I ran over to their house at 6 am for prayer and a huge hug!

I cannot wait for our Luke to know that he will not be left an orphan!

I cannot wait for him to know that he will be coming to America just blocks away from his buddies.

Praise God.

 

6 Responses to “”

  1. Jo November 22, 2011 at 7:20 pm #

    Oh how Precious! Welcome to the Family, Zinnia, Mimi and Lainey! I’m so happy for you all! Have a Blessed Thanksgiving! Love ~ Jo

  2. jamesfamily7 November 22, 2011 at 8:22 pm #

    Beautiful! My heart is full hearing the blessings that Todd said over them- words I know you will treasure. Wish we could have been there in person. What a perfect month to have their dedication:) They are a picture of our adoption in Christ for the church. In many ways you are planting seeds in people’s hearts by being faithful and obedient to Him. Just think how many families may decide to adopt in the church because of Chris and your example. Isn’t that exciting to think about!!!
    I know you wish you could also be on that airplane to Ethiopia to meet Luke.

  3. sasha November 22, 2011 at 9:20 pm #

    I am so sad we missed this!! I am so thankful for you all and excited for your next adoption!! Luke is amazing!
    Love you all!!

  4. Susan A November 27, 2011 at 9:30 pm #

    how lovely :)

    your three little girls reminds me of the beautiful picture in Thursday 24th November in this blog:
    http://dreamingofteafortwo.blogspot.com/

    I just absolutely love :)

  5. Shelby November 27, 2011 at 9:54 pm #

    Soooooo sweet! :)

  6. KT December 1, 2011 at 3:32 am #

    Your daughters look so adorable in their white dresses! What a wonderful thing for your family to do. I had my daughter blessed, too, which is my churches equivalent.

    Yes, our little girls do seem so much younger than their actual ages. Sometimes my daughter acts much older, like the way she keeps her room so organized and clean. I feel okay about it until I see her with kids her age and notice the difference, then I scold myself and try not to compare.

Leave a Reply

