7 Dec

addend 

today my friend Mary told me that when she was in Ethiopia for their first court date and got to meet the children at the orphan home,

she got to see Connie the wife of the director, Gabe, tell Luke his new name!  Luke, the name that God gave me in the night as we prayed about moving forward with him.

Mary described his little smile and that Connie announced it to all the children and made them all say it 4 times.

They are now calling him Luke.

smile!

I’m wondering if he knows we are coming…if he’s gotten our little photo book.

(I’ll keep you posted)

2 Responses to “”

  1. Kari December 7, 2011 at 10:02 pm #

    Oh, this just makes me smile! Praying for Luke tonight… Sweet dreams of your new forever family, buddy!

  2. jamesfamily7 December 7, 2011 at 10:03 pm #

    Precious, Laura!! It made me smile to know he smiled. He must know deep in his heart, that something wonderful is going to happen if he gets a new name now!!!!!

    Oh, after the concert Mimi and Zinnia dashed past me up the steps in the Commons. I told them I was a friend of their mommy’s and that they did a great job singing; they responded respectfully (smile) with a “thank you” and then I pointed to each girl: “You must be Mimi. And you must be Zinnia.” Mimi (with big surprised eyes): “Wow! You got it right!” I laughed to myself as I’m sure they all have been mixed up often.

    And I think you should have let your daughter wear her bathrobe :) It would have been a hit (or caused Gigi to sink deeper into the risers).

Leave a Reply

