9 Dec

I feel like we have such a fresh start with the new girls this Christmas

It’s the perfect year to cut back on the gifts for our kids,

they have NO expectations.

It’s a beautiful thing

They innocently are just excited to eat cake for Jesus.

I hate to ruin it.

As we drive around town and see all the lights and red ribbons and greenery

they ask, “Every body in America love Jesus, mom, have lights for Jesus Birthday?!?”

Oh how I wish that was true,

that all the lights and parties and “stuff”

was just that,

For Jesus’ birthday.

I feel like I’ve been able to take a step away from it all this year,

as I look at it from their view point, and as their questions prod me.

“Who is Santa?”

“Why socks on fire?”

“Why tree inside with toys on it?”

This year I’m think,

Yes!  Why??

My mother in law just sent me a link to a 3 minute music video

I started to cry!

(There is a little cheese-factor)

But when it was over I just wanted to shout

JESUS!

Christmas is for JESUS

http://www.youtube.com/watch_popup?v=OExXItDyWEY&vq=medium

Have a very blessed weekend friends and family!

 

3 Responses to “”

  1. Karen December 9, 2011 at 12:02 pm #

    Hey Laura, have you guys yet seen Phil Vischer’s “Why do we call it Christmas?” The kids and I “opened” the Christmas season with it two weeks ago.
    Karen (Julie’s sis)

  2. Jo December 9, 2011 at 12:13 pm #

    Gave me chills! And, it’s not cheesy at all. I love your girls and how precious and innocent they are. Hug them for me, okay? Love, Jo

  3. Alexandra Howard December 9, 2011 at 2:35 pm #

    Yes where is that line????? I posted this song on FB after a dear friend sent it to me the other day!!! I love the hearts of your children and how nice it is to start clean. We’ve been convicted lately of all the distractions too. How nice that your little ladies get to have their first Christmas with you all and you can focus it however you want!!

Leave a Reply

