wednesday no words-no snow, beach looks like it did in August.candids are my favorite

28 Dec

5 Responses to “wednesday no words-no snow, beach looks like it did in August.candids are my favorite”

  1. Claire Fischer December 28, 2011 at 2:40 pm #

    i love these pictures! what joyful little girls you have! :)

  2. Julie December 28, 2011 at 9:47 pm #

    Been working hard on your blog, I see. Looks great!

  3. jean Mulvahill December 28, 2011 at 10:31 pm #

    Love the pics!! You have a beautiful family!!

    Just have to ask are you bringing home one or two from Ethiopia?

    Blessings to you!!
    Jean

  4. Dee Rottschafer December 29, 2011 at 10:46 am #

    Merry Christmas to you and your beautiful family! I saw three of you walking the dog down the street two days ago but couldn’t get outside in time to say hello. Your family photos and individual photos are absolutely beautiful even though Mr. De Vries is our son-in-law’s competition. :) Wishing you life’s very best in 2012 and —–wow—-another child.

    Randy and I flew home on Christmas Day to spend the week with our family. The best “birthday party” the world shares when you believe. My motto for this year is if a person in Florida would say, “Happy Holidays”, I would come back with a Merry Christmas too! Without the Christ in Christmas there would be no reason for this wonderful time of the year. He is the Reason for this Season!!

  5. Jo December 30, 2011 at 2:48 pm #

    Hi Laura ~ Love the new photos on your sidebar! You are doing a great job! It looks like Christmas was a Blessed time for your family. Gosh, that photo of Z(?) or was it L??? with the candle is precious! Your blog post truly showed what Christ-mas IS about! I just love your Mom and how she Ministers so lovingly to your family! A sweet Mom and Nana! I pray that 2012 will be filled with lots of Joy and Good Health for All of the Jones Family and that Luke comes home in a speedy manner.
    Thank You, Laura for the sweet comment you left on my blog. It really touched me deeply. I have been incredibly sad recently. The Holidays are painful when you spend them alone. When I look back 20 years, I never would’ve guessed that I would be so alone at my age. It’s amazing that people, my family in particular, would shun me because I am in a wheelchair. They see me as disabled. And, I am not. Only my foot is gone…nothing else about me changed. It hurts my heart, that they don’t want a wheelchair in their homes, so I am not included. I don’t understand this life sometimes.
    oh well, perhaps we are not supposed to understand. Love You! ~ Jo

Leave a Reply

