15 Jan

christopher

 

 

Jonah

Noah, jumping over sisters

gigi

Our son Luke’s photo will be here next winter.

Don’t you think he’s gonna have fun?

We do.

zinnia

Lainee and daddy (in his same ole jacket, the one he got back in 1993!) I love that about him.

Mimi

me in my NEW jacket or "sleeping bag with arms and a hood". Forget the glamour! I was so warm!

christopher's turn

i got braces last week. trying to avoid jaw surgery. In this photo you can't even tell!

God bless you all.

I’m thankful for your encouragement and emails.

Did you know I get negetive emails and comments?  Yes. I do.

It’s even more encouragement to press on and live like we believe God wants us to.

Right?

Thank you for the snow, Lord.  Reminding us that you can wash our hearts and cleanse our sins away, making our hearts whiter then snow.

Because Jesus loves Children,

L

time to make the hot chocolate!

4 Responses to “”

  1. Jo January 15, 2012 at 10:28 am #

    Someone leaves ugly comments for you? hmmph! Well, well…I’ll just roll them up into a great big snowball! (Leave my Sister alone, you big bully!)
    Glad I got THAT out of my system! :D Truly though, I so love You and your sweet heart for your family and orphans and for loving me, as well! You gotta know that when Bullies attack, You are doing His Work! He’s Proud and I am, too.
    The braces will hopefully fix your jaw problems and no surgery will be needed, in Jesus’ Name! Warm Hugs, Sweet Friend!

  2. Jeana January 15, 2012 at 3:40 pm #

    Laura, I love reading your life….or at least the little insights you share so honestly. As I read today’s post, I was reminded of Matthew 10. Jesus is giving instructions to his disciples and letting them know about the realities of following Him. I really love the part where he tells them that in some towns people are not going to be receptive to His message through them. In some translations Matthew 10:14 say’s “If anyone will not welcome you or listen to your words, leave that home or town and shake the dust off your feet.” Read the Message translation…even better. Press on sister. Jesus is moving through you and your family.

  3. jean Mulvahill January 15, 2012 at 10:26 pm #

    You are just too much fun!!
    Braces- I love it! you are such a kid… at heart!

    I cannot believe that you would EVER get any negative emails- you are awesome!
    IGNORE the opposition and follow our Lord!!

    I love the pics!! It all looks like so much fun!! I am so up for having all that fun – as long as I am inside- so sorry to disappoint you- yep- I get chilled and love to watch from the warmth!!

    God Bless Your Wonderful Family!
    AND yes your Luke will love it!!
    BTW- I love the name Luke!!

    HUGS,
    Jean
    (I will answer you email soon- so sorry!)

  4. sasha January 16, 2012 at 6:21 am #

    Hope you have a great weekend! Let’s try to pray when you get back. :)

Leave a Reply

