25 Jan

thanks for your prayers everyone!

So, Lainee Grace was a flop in gymnastics!

OH MAN!

She just looked hilarious.

Her little bone diseased legs and Huge belly, poor little lamb.

I wanted to pull her after the first week.

but she hung on last week as well.

Then it happened!

about as fancy as Lainee's tricks can get! sweet little thing! I'm thankful she loves her violin!

She asked to quit!  Yippee!

“Ma, I don’t lika da bean. okay? can you email the teacher and tell her lainee don’t do no bean again?”

What bean????

Then via Mimi our interpreter I realized!  BEAM!  Oh she is so scared of the beam.

She said, “Ma, I not strong!  I just can’t do it!  Can I please stop?”

Usually I won’t want the kids to quit anything.

But this is different!

I was so afraid of her being on that “bean” too!  What if she fell off and ruptured something in her belly! Yikes.

It’s for the better.

wow.

tomorrow is Mimi’s birthday!

She’s gonna be 7

She sure is excited.

It’s hard to believe my youngest is 7!

I pray that God would continue to add to our family.

There are so many, many more children out there who need families.

Adoption is such a privilege.

I’m humbled that He would see me fit to be Mimi’s forever momma.

We have had some VERY rough seasons, Mimi and I.

just a sweet old photo : my little mimi when she was 4

God’s grace.

I’m thankful for it.

I hope she has a very special day tomorrow.

 

If you’d like to add a happy Birthday comment to my very special girl here on the blog,

I’ll let her read each and everyone.

She’d be tickled!

and I would too.

So, next will be birthday photos and my comments on where my heart always goes on Mimi’s birthday.

Keep your eyes upon Him!

This is not our eternal home, glory awaits His children for all eternity!

 

 

 

19 Responses to “”

  1. Kari January 25, 2012 at 8:45 pm #

    Happy Birthday, Meemers!! From Brayden, Wyatt, and Annika (and Unlce John and Auntie Kari too). :)

  2. Jeana January 25, 2012 at 9:05 pm #

    Happy Birthday, Mimi! The youngest of our China girls! Hard to believe that our sweet little babes are growing so much! I told Wynne that this may be our last birthday to celebrate…seven is a good place to stop, right? Nope, next year will be eight…then, nine. God has so much to do with you girls and so many more lives for you to touch and lead to Him. I share with you Wynne’s life verse, because I know your mom claims the same for you to know…”You are wonderfully made.” Psalm 139:14. God created you. In that, we know you have worth, purpose, value, and are loved so very much. Enjoy your special day!

  3. John Vandervelde January 25, 2012 at 9:36 pm #

    Mimi you are Seven! And you are such a Sweet, Smart, Silly, Smiley, Super, Splendid, Stupendous, and Special girl. I’m so glad you’re my niece and that my kids have such a wonderful cousin in you! Love you! Uncle John.

  4. mcarslon January 25, 2012 at 9:52 pm #

    Happy Birthday Naomi! What a sweet precious girl you are! You always make me smile and you make Elsa tickled, happy and smile also at the thought of you! You are so loved by us!!! May you always know how loved you are by God! Thank you for being a sweet friend!! Naomi Ruth may you always be strong and courageous and know “it is the Lord who goes before you. He will be with you; he will not leave you or forsake you. Do not fear or be dismayed” (Deuteronomy 31:8). With Much Love, Mrs. Carlson!!!

  5. Holly Setran January 25, 2012 at 10:03 pm #

    Happy Birthday Mimi! I remember praying and praying for you while your family waited to come get you, and the baby shower for you once you came home. So many people were so excited to meet you. You are a beautiful little girl and a treasure to your family and to God. May you always know how special and loved you are by Jesus!
    Love, Mrs. Setran

  6. nicole January 25, 2012 at 10:12 pm #

    happy special day to you mimi! you share a birthday with my abigail. she will be 6 tomorrow. enjoy your special day!

  7. Missy Kenny Corron January 25, 2012 at 11:07 pm #

    Happy Birthday Lainee… Zhu Ni Zheng Ri Kuai Le!! Hope you have a super special totally Terrific day!

    Love, Long, Fu Jiao (age 7)
    Home from LongGang – Dec 2010

  8. Carolyn January 25, 2012 at 11:13 pm #

    Happy birthday, sweet Mimi! We are so thankful for you and your family. We all hope your day is super special. You are such a special little girl, and God has great plans for you! Jeremiah 29:11

  9. Terry Vandervelde January 26, 2012 at 5:15 am #

    Mimi Mellon….Happy Birthday to you. WOW 7 years old is pretty great. You are so wonderful and special and we are so glad that out of all the people in this great big world God picked us to be part of your forever family!! Have a super fun day today. Xoxoxo. We love you but God loves you even more!
    Nana Banana and Grandpa Grape.

  10. Sarah Pollock January 26, 2012 at 6:08 am #

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY MIMI!! You big 7 year old! You are so special to us, and we thank Jesus for you. We hope you have a FUN day and can’t wait to hear all about it.
    WE LOVE YOU MIMI
    Uncle Ed, Auntie Sarah, Ethan, Ben, Nora and Eve

  11. sasha January 26, 2012 at 6:52 am #

    Happy Birthday MiMi,
    I also was at your baby shower! I remember how cute you were, and still are :)
    When I saw you sitting on your moms lap my heart was so touched by what a beautiful picture it was. I remember thinking, I want to adopt some day.
    I pray that you will know Jesus’ love for you and that your faith will increase each day.
    Happy Birthday!
    Mrs. Parker and Family :)

  12. Elise Bishop January 26, 2012 at 6:54 am #

    Mimi!!! Are you 7 already? HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!! I hope you have a really awesome day, and that this year is extra special for you and your family!!!!
    Love,
    Mrs.Bishop:)

  13. Mrs Ueland and Kari January 26, 2012 at 7:39 am #

    Happy birthday Mimi!! I remember the day I told your mom we were having a girl too and we were so excited for the two of you to become friends! You are only one week apart. Kari and sendd you a big happy birthday wish and we pray you have a special day celebrating! Come and play soon!! :) love, mrs. Ueland and Kari

  14. Beckie Johnson January 26, 2012 at 7:46 am #

    Happy Birthday, Mimi! I thank God that your mommy and daddy have adopted you into their family just as God has adopted me into His family! I am praying that your birthday will be such a special day for you, and you will know how loved you are, by God and by your family. We send birthday greetings to you from all of our family, which includes Malia, who was adopted from China when she was a little over 2 years old.

  15. Claire Fischer January 26, 2012 at 10:14 am #

    First, i have to say Lainee is a very smart little girl! I have a scar on my leg from my days of gymnastics (and the beam).

    HAPPY 7th BIRTHDAY Mimi!!! I pray that you will have lots of fun experiences with your family, that you will continue to be a bright shining light, a sweet, funny girl, and that your relationship with Jesus will grow each day!
    Love you girly,
    Claire

  16. Tobi Wright January 26, 2012 at 11:30 am #

    Mimi, Happy Birthday! I loved the picture of you on the beach! What a sunshiny girl you are! You will love being 7! I’m praying that God will bless you BIG! Miss Tobi from Wichita, KS. ;)

  17. jean Mulvahill January 26, 2012 at 6:47 pm #

    Happy Birthday Mimi!! You are such a sweet blessing to your family!!

    Enjoy being 7!! It’s so much FUN!!

  18. jean Mulvahill January 26, 2012 at 6:50 pm #

    BTW- We are thinking of having Sarah and Ellie stop mid year in their dance class! (stop mid year is another way of saying quitting!)

    It’s painful to watch and they can’t seem to remember a single step ;-) We wanna get out before the recital!!

  19. Jo January 27, 2012 at 11:19 am #

    ❤♫❤♫❤.•*¨`*•..¸♥☼♥ ¸.•*¨`*•.♫❤♫❤♫❤.
    ╔═════════ ೋღ❤ღೋ ═════════╗
    ೋ ❤❤❤~~HAPPY BIRTHDAY~~❤❤❤ ೋ
    ╚═════════ ೋღ❤ღೋ ═════════╝
    ❤♫❤♫❤.•*¨`*•..¸♥☼♥ ¸.•*¨`*•.♫❤♫❤♫❤

    Dear Mimi ~ I hope that being 7 is the most FUN year for you! You are a Precious Gift from God! And, you are Loved by so many! Blessings, Sweetie! ~ Jo

    ♪♫•*¨*•.¸¸.•*¨*•♫♪ Happy Birthday to You ♪♫•*¨*•.¸¸.•*¨*•♫♪ Happy Birthday To You ♪♫•*¨*•.¸¸¸¸.•*¨*•♫♪ Happy Birthday Dear Mimi ♪♫•*¨*•.¸¸.•*¨*•♫♪ Happy Birthday To You!!

Leave a Reply

