mimi’s 7th birthday

27 Jan

Thank you so much to all of you that wished my Mimi a happy birthday.

7-7-7 My precious "7s from Heaven!" Thank you Lord! I just gotta tell you, we hear a lot of crazy questions about these 3. But, my favorite so far is, "ARE THEM 3 TWINS"?

I wish you could have seen her face as she read each one.

I brought my labtop up to her bedroom.

she laid in her bed and just smiled and smiled.

SHE NEEDED THAT!

THanks.

She was so grumpy when she woke up,

she stormed out of school- grumpy!

I don’t know what it was.

It was a hardish day.

I think she woke up too early that morning, in all the excitement.

She had her favorite dinner

and again this morning for breakfast

spaghetti.

She’s been dying for a doctor’s costume.

DONE!

I’m so pleased with what I found on line.

She’s wanted to be a doctor since she was 3

She hid her eyes until Zinnia and Gigi had brought out all the gifts

Which one should I choose first??

After every single gift Zinnia shouted out, "OH mom! Can I have that for my birthday???" She's next! March 8. These 2 new girls have done great watching Mimi get special birthday attention.

A VERY special friend stopped by. Sweet sweet girl. This is my friend Mary's daughter. They are leaving next week to bring our LUKE'S Friends Samuel home!!!! I'm over the top excited. This is an amazing thing for their family.Thank you GOD!

Mimi’s birthday has ALWAYS been a very difficult day for me.

I grieve.

I feel kind of sick in my stomach.

My heart is in China.

Praying all day for the woman who birthed her.

My heart.

She carried the pregnancy, she did not abort!

She left little Mimi wrapped in a little home-knit hood/blanket,

on the steps of the police station.

Her umblical cord was still on, not taken care of properly.

Oh my heart.

I cannot image.

I KNOW someone out there grieves this day with me….

Was she young?  was she old?

Surely she is human, she grieved!

Oh if I could only meet her.  I would hug her and sob with her and show off my girl to her.  She would be amazed and how amazing Mimi is.  I know.

 

Our friends reminded us last night, “adoption has such a very very very sad beginning.  How it all plays out is in God’s hands.  We can just feel blessed to be part of that journey, part of the process for that child.”  (sorry, Mark, not exactly your words!)

Are you in the adoption process?

Have you adopted?

I cannot emphasize enough the IMPORTANCE of a support group.

Start one up!  You will need it, they will need you.

Others to bathe you in prayer.  It’s a beautiful thing.

PSALM 139:13-16

For you formed my inward parts; you knitted me together in my mother’s womb. I praise you, for I am fearfully and wonderfully made.  Wonderful are your works; my soul knows it very well. My frame was not hidden from you, when I was made in secret, intricately woven in the depths of the earth.  Your eyes saw my unformed substance; in your book were written, evry one of them, the days that were formed for me, when as yet there was none of them. 

AMEN!

 

2 Responses to “mimi’s 7th birthday”

  1. jamesfamily7 January 27, 2012 at 9:28 am #

    Love the pictures! I’m hoping I can leave a comment. None of the blogs yesterday wouldn’t let me for some reason, so I couldn’t wish Mimi a happy birthday!
    HAPPY BIRTHDAY MIMI!!!

    Thanks Chris and Laura for opening your home to our adoption small group on a busy day! So glad we can pray and encourage each other and remind each other of why we do what we do . . .

  2. Bliss Rovang January 27, 2012 at 6:36 pm #

    Happy Birthday to MiMi. I hope she is happy being 7 as her Chenzhou sister Hannah. I feel the same way about birthmothers. I think about Hannah’s birthmother on every birthday. Even more now that I took her back to orphanage and saw where her birthmother placed her at the gate of the orphanage. I am so thankful for her and her birthmother wanting her to be found so quickly on a cool December night.

Leave a Reply

