28 Jan

This year we joined a one-day-a week homeschool, school.

My homeschoolers go from 9-3 and get science, history, performing arts and art.

It’s been good.

But, I would have to say that the thing that I like about it the most is having a day “off” from teaching for me.

I’m not sure I like being accountable to someone in those areas.

They had a science fair last night.

My kids entered the balloon car race.

Noah's balloon racer

Poor Noah!

His balloon had a hole in it!

I nearly cried.

This has been weeks in the making!

Jonah actually had the second fastest over all time.

 

Friday we had my friend’s new little Chinese girl over to play.

They were in China a couple months ago.

ALL of my kids have prayed for her and were excited to have her in our home.

Having her around made me think of lainee and zinnia and how they were when they first came home.

I was encouraged to see my Gigi want to play with her and show her around.

It was sweet.

 

Mimi pulled out another one of Zinnia’s teeth this morning.

She looks so different to me.

Maybe Mimi should be a dentist when she grows up!

Noah and I made a couple of bins of rice for the girls to play in.

I had forgotten how much my older kids liked to do that when they were younger.

Hope you are all having a good weekend!

God bless you.

 

One Response to “”

  1. sasha January 28, 2012 at 8:34 pm #

    I love that MIMI keeps wearing her doctors outfit… so cute.
    The picture with GiGi and the 4 Chinese girls is precious!

Leave a Reply

