5 Feb

does anyone have a dossier in China ready to go?

ugh.  I wish I did.

I’ve watched this little girl on the waiting child lists

She ages out (at 14 years) on March 18th.

I read somewhere that she was found at a garden park when she was maybe 5 or 6, just wandering, crying.

Her story has such a very broken, sad, beginning.

But I know God can redeem that and that her story is not finished yet.

She has thalassemia like my girls.

Adopting older has been so rewarding for us.

In China, at 14 the doors are opened, and the possibility of a family is over.

Please pray for her with me as you watch her little video.

I wish we could bring her home.

NOTHING breaks my heart more.

She needs a family.

She needs Jesus.

5 Responses to “”

  1. julie February 5, 2012 at 6:20 pm #

    There’s a family whose blog I follow, called Beyond our wildest dreams. They plan to bring home a little girl named Addy-Kate. Their names are Shane and Jenny Bruce and they live in the south somewhere. They just sent their “dossiar” (spelled wrong probably) They are adopting from China. I know nothing about how this works, so maybe this info isn’t applicable. Praying for this little girl.

    • Gloria February 7, 2012 at 6:57 am #

      She has a family!!! I just heard back from Annie on wonderfulwaitingkids..so awesome! they still need a lot of prayer to get to her in time!

  2. Carolyn February 9, 2012 at 1:00 pm #

    What happens at 14?

    • laurajonesjournal.wordpress.com February 10, 2012 at 12:22 pm #

      the doors of the orphanage are opened and they walk out.
      sometimes it is possible for them to become nannies at the orphanage.

      • Carolyn February 10, 2012 at 2:46 pm #

        WOW! Laura, I read your blog and others that speak for the orphaned and I’m cut at the heart. I think about adoption a lot these days. Since your post the other week I’ve dreamed several times of dead babies in cardboard boxes. I don’t know if adoption ever would be an option for us. It would take a miracle, but that could happen, and I would welcome that. Meanwhile I am thankful for the opportunities I have to pray for and support those in this journey. I use to think adoption was a way for a couple to get children when they couldn’t have any of their own. I’ve come to see just how much, much more adoption is! I’m so excited for our up-coming missions conference at church! Thank you for sharing your journey and for speaking up for these children. I’m sure I’m not the only one who is beginning to realize just how great the need is for Christians to step up and care for those who are abandoned, neglected and seemingly unloved! Thank you!

Leave a Reply

