Happy birthday wonderful Gigi!!!

7 Mar

My (bio) baby turned 10 today!

gigi and her lastest sewing project! Lounge pants and matching bag, so cute.

We had a great day.

She did one math problem and read one page, maybe! (shshshshsh!)

We took her homeschooled brothers out to a Frenchy little place for a fondue lunch!

They were trooper but commented when she went to the potty,

“this is kind of a girl place, right?”

she got her hair cut too.

the before photo

better! Beautiful cleaned up cut. cute!

we did nails

10!

because when you are 10, blue nails are just the thing!

She’s a great girl.

I’m so thankful for the gift she is to me.

she’s quiet and full of thoughts,

sweet and witty.

always in a good mood, really!

She has 3 little admirers that she enjoys being big sister to.

gigi's nail salon

happy birthday my darling girl.

you are so special to me~

I’ve been so thankful this year to have the 3 little girls in school.

They LOVE their school.

I love to have time with the 3 middle kids during the day.

before school and after school is VERY “3 little girlsish” for me.

does that make sense?

our relatively quiet 4th, 5th and 7th grade school day is such a blessing.

I would not miss this for anything!

Thank you, Lord for the gift of Gigi (Giorgianna Margaret Jones)!

6 Responses to “Happy birthday wonderful Gigi!!!”

  1. jean Mulvahill March 7, 2012 at 10:22 pm #

    She is so pretty- what a sweet blessing she is to her Momma!!

    I didn’t know some go to school and some are homeschooled! Hmmmm- it’s sounding good to me!!

    What a fun day you all had!!

    Happy Birthday to Gigi!!

  2. Tobi Wright March 8, 2012 at 5:21 am #

    Happy Birthday Gigi! I hope your day was very special!

  3. Sonia March 8, 2012 at 7:07 am #

    Awwww, happy birthday sweet girl!

  4. Laurie March 8, 2012 at 3:26 pm #

    Happy Birthday, Gigi!

  5. Laurel March 8, 2012 at 7:54 pm #

    Happy birthday Gigi! You look so much like your beautiful mother (who was my roomie in college).

  6. Claire Fischer March 8, 2012 at 9:05 pm #

    Happy Birthday Gigi!!!
    I love your new haircut! It’s so cute!

Leave a Reply

