30 Apr

I found out yesterday that a family who stepped up to adopt a little girl with Beta Thalassemia from china,

heard that she had died, and they were just weeks away from traveling to adopt her and bring her home.

There is a very serious blood shortage in china.

It stopped my heart when I heard of the death.

I’m looking at my girls with renewed awe at God’s provision in bringing them out.

My girls are healthy and thriving in our family.

God has a plan for them.  And I’m thrilled to be able to have a front row seat.

It’s made me think of adopting another thalassemia child,

what a priveledge.

Have you thought of it?

I have room in my van, I could pick them up and they could come with us for blood day~

;)

8 Responses to “”

  1. Tobi Wright April 30, 2012 at 9:41 pm #

    So sad to hear about the little girl, I remember reading about her and praying. So glad your girls are doing well!

  2. smurf1154 April 30, 2012 at 10:03 pm #

    sometimes it is those things that serve as reminders for just how blessed we are and have been. that little china girl who never knew family just helped knit other families closer together, didn’t she?

  3. katie wilson April 30, 2012 at 10:38 pm #

    I love your heart, Laura Jones!

  4. keh1027 May 2, 2012 at 11:50 am #

    Heartbreaking. I’ll be praying for that family today.

  5. Kelly May 3, 2012 at 8:20 pm #

    Speaking of adopting another, how is your Ethiopian adoption going? Bet you can’t wait to get little Luke home!

  6. Sherri May 3, 2012 at 9:28 pm #

    Just caught up on your blog…thank you so much for sharing the reality of the change God has made in your heart through adoption. I am really struggling right now with the lack of me-time. I WANT to change…I felt so convicted that I wanted to give my life to this child and I still do…just going through a hard time right now with giving up. I drew strength from your testimony!

Leave a Reply

