5 May

Can you pray for Axiou with us?

hundreds of people in America are praying you home, girl!!!

I posted about her some weeks ago.

She has beta thalassemia like my girls.

She needs a family

She ages out in 6 months, she’s 13.5

Doors of the institute open, walking out with nothing but the clothes on her back.

Really.

She needs Blood

She needs Jesus.

I was contacted by a family who is interested in her!

They are pushing forward to adopt her!

I just talked to the mom on the phone!

Oh joy.

It is so exciting to pray and watch God raise up a family!!!

To hear their story and how God pulled on their hearts is just amazing.

However, we all need to pray!

There are several crazy loops to jump through to bring her home.

only 6 months to complete the adoption!

and Axiou has no paperwork that we know of, she’s not placed on any list or with an agency.

Rise up People!

This is so exciting

This is definitely a GOD sized thing here.

When I hung up the phone I bowed my head to pray for her and her hopefully new family.

On my desk my eye caught this scripture :

Ps 27:13,14

“He has pity on the weak and needy, and saves the lives of the needy.  From oppression and violence he REDEEMS their life, and precious is their BLOOD in his sight.”

How awesome is that verse?  Precious is their BLOOD in his sight.  Precious is YOUR blood in His sight.  Precious is Christ’s blood in our sight.

Several thalassemia kids need to be rescued in China right now because of the blood shortage.  Let’s keep praying for families.

I’ll update on the joneses next~

but for now this picture taken at 3:00pm says it all!  No time to even finish my normal second cup of coffee one day this week. It’s probably better that way.

2 Responses to “”

  1. KT May 6, 2012 at 1:16 am #

    She’s beautiful! I’m praying for her!

  2. Danae May 6, 2012 at 1:19 pm #

    I am praying for her and for God to work miracles in getting her paper ready and for the family. I’m going to write her name in my prayer journal…please keep us posted!

Leave a Reply

