thankful for eachother

21 May

Lainee and Zinnia are SO close, loyal to one another, understanding one another and looking out for eachother.

God was so gracious in confirming the call we felt to adopt them both, several special ways.

Even in China, it was so crazy

they were so crazy.

I was scared!

I never doubted that we were doing what God wanted us to

but I was

very scared and had several hard days or moments in China

I will never forget going back to their orphanage, after having had them for 5 or 6 days.

We walked into the front door

Long Gang Social Welfare Institute~ Where my darling girls spent the first 6.5 years of their lives

The front entry of Long Gang SWI- A fairly large mural of several of the children’s faces. Out of that sea of faces we walked up and noticed that my two girls were placed right next to each other, some 4 years before. I cried!

It was such a savory reminder that God is God of their lives, sovereign over ALL

That he knew from the beginning that these 2 would be forever sisters, taken out together.

And how thankful they are for each other.

Today I went to school early to pick the girls up for a blood check, to find a match so they can be transfused tomorrow.

Zinnia said, “I’m so glad Lainee can come with me…”

I said, “Yes!  God is so good to you girls, he gave you each other!!!”

Thank you God, I still need to look at this photo, and be reminded again of your sovereign intimate care for each of your children!!
Lainee (Guan Zhen) and Zinnia (Li Ying)
You have given them a new name! Praise God.

That is the kind of God he is, giving us newness, a renewed right spirit with in us.  THank you for the way you rescue us.

This is an old photo from China, but so cute to me…

My baby girls. This is in China on the island, 8 days after adopting them.

Galatians 1:5

“You, O God, set me apart from my mother’s womb and called me through your grace”

3 Responses to “thankful for eachother”

  1. sasha May 22, 2012 at 5:59 am #

    love this detail in your story! our Lord is sovereign over EVERY detail, such a great reminder. thats what I am learning now in Beth Moore’s Esther study.

  2. praiseproclaimer May 22, 2012 at 10:18 pm #

    So special. Love this.

  3. hawksnestcreations June 14, 2012 at 3:11 pm #

    I googled “longgang social welfare institute” looking for a picture of where our son2b is and found your blog! I believe this is where he is… and I would love to talk to you about your experience in Shenzhen City and Guangdong. This will be my first trip to China. Everything is going at warp speed because he ages out mid September. My email is hawksnestcreations at gmail.

    =0) Carolyn

Leave a Reply

