23 Jul

We have not been approved in Ethiopia yet!

I’m confused~ The judge told us that we would pass as soon as she gets a letter from the MOWA, she got the letter, but our agency has said nothing, just to wait for approval.  Is something being translated?  What’s up??

My heart feels sad when I think of Luke waiting, of him looking at our photos and videos and saying, “good family, thankyou.”  so sweet.

But, God knows and holds all the details.

Has this ever happened to anyone?  Should I be more concerned then I am?  Life is busy and the hours of the day fly by, but when I’m reminded of him I think, “oh no!  What if….”

 

Noah and I had a date tonight.  New shoes (10.5 on this 11 year old’s dogs)

new swim suit

a Buckeye’s hoody

and dairy queen

I’m so happy to have spent a little time with him alone.

Noah’s homeschool days are over.  He starts school, 6th grade in August.

We will miss him but we feel strongly that it’s best for him.

He constantly likes to take things to the next level, adventure-wise…

“can we…” “can I….” and  being on the water during the summer, well, it makes things all the more exciting for him, and nerve wracking for me…

Tonight I drove him around the lake by myself, on the Sea Doo, pulling him on the tube.  I was nervous!  This is Dad’s thing~ But I didn’t want to show it, “Sure, I’ll take you tubing, no big deal!  Let’s go!”

Gigi spotted for me and yelled the entire time, “you are doing great mom!!!  He’s okay mom, you are okay mom, good job mom!”

Wheww!  I did it.

I remember when Noah was 3 we were dancing in the kitchen to Toby Mac and he stopped and looked up and me and said, “mommy!  I didn’t know you were a Mom-Dude!!!”

Feelin like the mom-dude tonight.

Hoping to “date” each of the kids once before school kicks in~

gigi, our fish

 

 

5 Responses to “”

  1. Sonia July 24, 2012 at 10:45 am #

    Wish I knew anything and was able to help, all know is that He’s got it so I would continue not to worry! Love the dating your kiddos, you rock mama.

  2. Kari July 24, 2012 at 11:18 am #

    Way to go, Mom-dude! Love you guys… We are praying for approval / passing court everyday.

  3. Mary Lewis July 27, 2012 at 10:09 pm #

    Hi Laura
    Ruby just said to me…..Hey mom how about FAITH MADE 8? Thought I would pass it along. Praying for your court passing. We love you all!
    Mary and Ruby

  4. Susan hofland July 28, 2012 at 8:26 pm #

    Sweet Laura. I just continue to pray for you as you journey through. May the Lord continue to pour peace on you!
    Susan Renee

  5. Susan A July 30, 2012 at 3:26 am #

    Hope everything will go smoothly, Laura… let you know about a post for you over at Jean’s blog :)

Leave a Reply

