30 Aug

tonight I have great peace about our Luke.

I cannot imagine living life without knowing God is sovereign over all.

Our agency has assured me not to be concerned about the uncle

that they are in charge of locating him.

His embassy appointment is not next week

It’s September 24.

Our agency said to plan to travel the last week of september.

So…

I’m signing my son Luke up for our church’s new youth soccer league, that starts in October.

He’s gonna LOVE it.

just thinkin’ about Luke playing soccer with his new dad at the transition home, and the huge smile he had the entire time…

thanks for asking about my recovery.

yuk.  it’s not fun.

tonight I do NOT have great peace about that.

I feel like I’m shrinking….

and honestly, the majority of the time I’m wondering if I ever should have done it and second guessing it all.

I’m praying and hoping feeling and movement comes alive again.

But, if not, I’m trusting Him.

He knows what is best for me.

4 Responses to “”

  1. Tobi Wright August 31, 2012 at 5:20 am #

    Laura, I’m praying for Luke while he waits. I’m praying for you too while you wait for your mouth to fully heal. I love your perspective. I love how you live by truth, decided not deciding. Your blog is making a difference in my thinking. Please check out my little (inexperienced) blog, davidandtobi.blogspot.com.

  2. sasha August 31, 2012 at 5:57 am #

    I just signed Joseph up for that league!! Maybe they will be on the same team :) Praying.

    • laurajonesjournal.wordpress.com August 31, 2012 at 7:33 am #

      yes! I’m requesting it from Garrett N. wont that be fun! God has such a heart for the orphan, perfectly providing for all their unique needs.

  3. Sonia August 31, 2012 at 6:01 am #

    :( Hang in there!! Pretty soon all that pain and swelling will be but a memory and you will instead just be happy with the results. Hugs to you sweet friend!! And Welcome to American Luke!! You have one special family!!

Leave a Reply

