pictures

15 Sep

our new eating area! One open chair for Luke.

let’s pretend! Dance class. Can you guess who the teacher was?

Lainee and zinnia at the hospital for a transfusion. Zinnia has gotten so private about it with her classmates. They ask about the port etc. She buttons all the way to the top the days her port is accessed.

Dad and Jonah at a race benefitting our homestudy agency. Jonah won the whole thing…

watching Christopher’s cross country meet

mimi and lainee set up their own massage station for their brothers

Zinnia on Jonah. She was dragging. Jonah is so loving~

my 4 girls

Christopher

my taxi, my side job.

wow. check out those manners! dont they look so sweet? “show me how you can sit quietly while we all come together and pray!” Having a photo on mom’s phone is great motivation :) The thing I’m really trying to work on with lainee and Zinnia is not putting their legs up when they eat.  Can you believe that? ??? it’s pretty weird to me, must be a habit?  It’s about 3xs a meal I need to say, “legs down please :) :)” any other long gang kiddos doing this??

my gig. sandwiched between three big boys and three little girls. I get a couple of hours alone with her on Fridays, until Luke comes…

Our “couples photo” at a dinner party with friends…no front on smile photos for me, thank you!

“Luke’s seat”  we are ready for you, my son!! (Hope he likes frozen pizza and chicken nuggets….just kidding, kind of.)

Luke Adhanom Jones,
Just a few more weeks!

Have a good weekend with your friends and family.

God bless you all with Himself~

6 Responses to “pictures”

  1. Sarah September 15, 2012 at 9:01 pm #

    love all the picts!! Miss you guys!! Can’t wait to meet my new nephew, Luke. I love him already…

  2. jean Mulvahill September 15, 2012 at 10:23 pm #

    I am loving the pics!! We also have knees up at mealtime and I do remind them when I see it! We also have naptime during prayertime… hello everyone do not rest your head in your hands… we are praying to Jesus!

    Our big boys love the back rubs AND when they walk on their backs! HEY, it’s bonding!

    Saying prayers for you sweet friend!

    • laurajonesjournal.wordpress.com September 18, 2012 at 11:26 am #

      AH! Bonding, yes! Interesting that you have the knees up as well….hum.
      We are excited to watch your family grow again!
      Always praying for the Mulvahill clan

  3. Sherri September 16, 2012 at 8:05 pm #

    Luke….what a beautiful son God has given to you! So thankful.

    • laurajonesjournal.wordpress.com September 18, 2012 at 11:27 am #

      Thank you Sherri! I love all your updates, keep them comin’! God bless you all! Loving to see Zeke’s photos with your family.

  4. roomforatleastonemore October 3, 2012 at 5:15 pm #

    So Wonderful to read your update on Luke!!!!!!! Sorry I’ve been out of the loop as little J had surgery last week and little S’s heart surgery is Monday. I know you know all too well medical stuff. Glad to read you are feeling like eating more and more too.

    You know, my Dad had a really bad fall from a ladder and smashed his face. OUCH I know, but anyway, he had numbness and it got better and better. It is still there but he said it is hardly even noticeable now. It has been a few years, but he said it took a good year until it felt normal again. I know not what you want to hear, but I’m trying to encourage you that it can get better and better with time. Apparently the face is so full of nerves that it just is so sensitive and takes longer.

    And I’m cracking up at all of the running. We don’t have too much in the way of sports, but two of our guys are playing flag football and then oldest DS is big into Boy Scouts, throw in Sis’s ballet class, medical stuff … ah, yah, yah! It can get crazy. I broke down and made a color-coded chart for my Mom and MIL, who will be helping a lot in the next couple of weeks. My DH said, “Hey, can I get one of those printed out too?” LOL!

    I love how you are getting ready for Luke. It is so different with an older child but equally special. All of those Mommy feelings ready to burst out! BTW, I would say he is NOT circumcised. If you have any questions about what we did with that, I’m happy to share privately but suffice it say our two older guys weren’t and we have let them decide on what to do.

    Hugs and Prayers for continued healing and these days before adding another!!! Leslie

Leave a Reply

