27 Sep

So, I bought Luke some shoes,  they look just like Noah’s.

I’ve made up his bed,

Chris bought his plane ticket.

They arrive home Saturday October 13th in the afternoon.

Friends and family in the area are welcome to join us in celebrating God’s faithfulness to this very special boy.  You can email me for the deets.

Remember, Luke has two friends that came in February to 2 of our best family friends~just blocks away from our home.

When we all stop and think of their story it is exciting.

The way God has woven us all together.

2 more children from the same orphanage are going to be going home to our dear friends, Todd and Katie who live a few suburbs away.

It is exciting.  All the children are excited.

How wonderful to come home and have a someone who can speak your language.  God is good.

We are doing this:

And I received the green light to chew again on the day that Luke’s case was cleared.

But, this is still my friend and “life support” right now, ouch~ awkward~re-strengthening and training.  Thanks for asking.

I’m still numb but it’s okay.

Mimi’s “Gotcha Day” was yesterday.  Our first adopted child home.

We LOVE you, MIMI

I have so many deep and spiritual and very private thoughts I could share about our journey to and with my girl.  But I don’t have the energy to put it into words, and knowing that I have readers that I don’t know, well, it makes it difficult.

But I will say, today I got an email from a close friend. I’ll share it with you~

She said in the re:  Why I like you.

It was a quote from a devo. book

“When we are growing, we are drawn to individuals who bear

battle scars, worry furrows and tear marks on their

faces.  Their lessons can be trusted much more than the

unlined faces of those who have never failed-

and so have never truly lived.”

I got a lump in my throat, and have one again.  It is so true.

It is a very beautiful quote to me.  A most high compliment to be considered one who carries battle scars from the Lord’s loving hand.  A reminder to

trust our sovereign God is the very messiness of our lives.

That He is working and that our struggles serve a bigger purpose.

He is worthy of our trust.

Our story is not easy.

This child,

this GIFT from God

has authenticated me, Chris and I, us.

 

3 Responses to “”

  1. Carrie Lantry September 27, 2012 at 1:54 pm #

    beautifully put, i want so badly to run from the scars and the things that cause them, but they are His work, His purpose, His delight. After all it is a privilege to look like our Savior. Wish we lived close to celebrate, with you guys! Praying him home…

  2. Carolyn September 27, 2012 at 3:10 pm #

    I’d love to know the source of that quote! Excited for you all!

  3. Sherri September 28, 2012 at 8:59 pm #

    I’d love to hear your testimony sometime. You have a beautiful way with words. But in the meantime..thank you for the quote and blessings on your busy, changing life!

Leave a Reply

