hijacking laura’s blog

7 Oct

Hello Everyone.

This is Chris.  just wanted to give you all a heads up….I am going to be taking over Laura’s blog for the next few days.  I leave for Ethiopia in about 8 hours to get Luke.  I will be there for the week.  Sorry in advanced for the misspelled words, poor sentence structure, and overall bad grammar (what can i say – I’m from TN….where our state motto was “Thank Heaven for Arkansas.”)

 

Thank you all for your prayers.

Blessings

Chris

5 Responses to “hijacking laura’s blog”

  1. Carolyn October 7, 2012 at 8:12 pm #

    Praying for you all tonight. Excited about this next step in the journey and so thrilled Luke will be home soon!

  2. Karen Jo Moseley October 7, 2012 at 8:12 pm #

    How exciting! Looking forward to your blogging about the trip to bring Luke HOME!! YaY! He is going to be a SON! With a MOM & DAD! And, Brothers and Sisters. Makes my heart happy to type those words. I’ll be praying for Luke’s heart to be ready and for NO issues with travel and/or paper work issues.

    Hi sweet Laura ~ I’ve been thinking about you a lot. I hope you are continuing to heal well and that you’re able to eat now. I will also be praying for you, as you are at home with the other children. Oh, how I wish that I lived near you! I would just love to be there to help with your kiddo’s. My entire life was spent working with children in many different settings. Just so much love in my heart and a gift from God, when it comes to communicating with kids of all ages. But, sadly there are no children in my life. HE knows my hearts desires and I Believe that I will get to Minister to children again!

    Much Love and many thoughts and prayers for the Jones Family! ~ Jo

  3. Carrie Lantry October 7, 2012 at 8:16 pm #

    Can’t wait to hear about your journey. We are praying for you and Luke (and everyone back home too)!

  4. sasha October 8, 2012 at 6:41 am #

    praying for you and Luke! and for your sweet family back home. looking forward to Sat.!

  5. Beth October 8, 2012 at 7:28 am #

    Praying for you! So exciting to be getting Luke home with his family.

Leave a Reply

