Glorious Reunion

9 Oct

Very hard to hold back the tears on this meeting…My son had been away from our home for a long time….we drove to the transition home…went upstairs and there he was…clinging to my neck and buried his face right in my next….Bear Hug for about 5 minutes…..He woke up bright and early this morning ready to go…i can tell he is so excited to get home….see his family…see some of his buddies from before

I have all kinds of emotions running through my head right now…Adoption can do that…right now i am in the joy/excited time…though i miss Laura tremendously!!!!  my heart hearts that I am not with her right now…i know I will see her soon though….

 

 

Blessings to you all…Thank you for your prayers.  Luke is doing very well…we are going to get some ice cream then throw a little football around…

 

note – I’ll try to get some photos on here later.

Thank you all.

Chris

3 Responses to “Glorious Reunion”

  1. karivandervelde@facebook.com October 9, 2012 at 8:53 am #

    Beautiful!! Thanks for the updates, Chris!

  2. sasha October 9, 2012 at 10:10 am #

    Praise the Lord!!!

  3. Sonia October 9, 2012 at 10:31 am #

    Whew, that’s a big day! I am ridiculously excited for you guys!! Can’t wait for pics!

Leave a Reply

