Laura here: the homefront

10 Oct

homework~ and more homework. I know the expression on my face is lame ( my kids say, I’m mrs. numbchin cuz i’m still “off” a bit, numb)you have to say it with an English accent for the best sound. ready?  “mrs. numbchin”!!  AH…., but check out my side kick. This is where Lainee likes to live in the afternoons, right. by. mom. always. I love it. even just standing at my side.  She made this hat for me and felt so happy that I LOVED it, making a big fuss over it. It says “MOM”. No, I’m not doing Noah’s homework, just helping :)  Wearing the mom hat with Noah rolling his eyes. 

We are doing great!

I have felt God’s compassion and grace each day.

I’m torn in 1/2 having Chris so far away, doing such a “big” thing.  I’m just dying to have this all over, for the new adventure with Luke to begin.

Luke is precious, Chris is enjoying him.  I’m thrilled they can bond together before arriving home.

People keep asking me “are you READY???”

I don’t know if I’d ever feel ready, do you know what I mean.

I’m so thankful we pressed ahead in his adoption, by God’s grace, when it felt easy to say we had too much happening…

anyways…

This is what’s happening with some of us:

reading

running~ Christopher (in maroon) had his best time Monday!! woo hoo!

running~ jonah ran for our public school, as a homeschooler. Last night was his conference championship. He did amazing. So did the little girls, running around the field with their crazy mom trying to watch him!

swimming! Gigi started swim team last night (we just didn’t have enough going on, ha!) Jonah and gigi, my homeschooled kids went for an afternoon swim today.  loved running into mary :)

eating, eating, eating,
my friend brought us dinner tonight! (this is not it, this was bfast) amazing gf brownies~ thanks J.

winning! second place out of 60 schools.

We are keeping very busy and my face is in my Bible any chance i can grab.  Exodus 34 is where I camped today.

He is faithful and good.

Pressing on and missing my wonderful man.

Thankful Laura

 

 

 

 

 

3 Responses to “Laura here: the homefront”

  1. Tobi Wright October 10, 2012 at 8:08 pm #

    Laura, I’m so glad the week is going well and you are abiding daily in His grace. I’ve enjoyed reading Chris’s posts. Can’t wait to see pics and hear about Luke’s homecoming!

  2. k October 10, 2012 at 11:35 pm #

    Hi! I’m keeping up with all the news you post. I can’t wait until Luke is home.

  3. Sonia October 11, 2012 at 1:25 pm #

    You go super Momma! LOVE the hat!!!

Leave a Reply

