11 Mar

i’m anticipating everyone waking up healthy(er) tomorrow!

It was chilly here today. As I dropped the schooled kids off I noticed luke wasn’t dragging his winter jacket behind him.  You guess! It never made it in the van today, or to school.  I do kind of feel bad for him, there is a lot of stuff to remember in the mornings.  “LUKE!  your jacket??? I yelled out the window…”  His little brown face looked so cute as he said, “jacket? jacket?  what jacket???”  all I could say was, “UM…WHAT??? WHAT JACKET??? the winter jacket that you need form november to april in america!”  But. Seriously.  Lord, keep the boy warm today, keep the boy warm.

Luke had his first swimming lesson today after school!  I told him as he hopped in the van after school.  He was so excited he bounced the whole drive saying, “i swim, i excited!! i swim!  i excited!”  Even Lainee and Zinnia have taken to correcting luke’s grammar.  Oh Zinnia, she still has a rough time with placing words in the right order and remembering article adjectives. Bless her.  actually, no. Bless me!  It does get annoying, I do cringe.  patience, smile.  Today she shouted out, “No Luke!  you say, ‘I swimming!  I excited!”  We all had to laugh.  Leave the correcting to us please, zinnia!

I’m not a big fan of swimming lessons.  Most of our kids just took to the water on their own.  But…Luke needs some help, and I’ve decided I’m farming that job out. I opted for 30 min. private lessons, hoping to get the most bang for my buck.  I told her I want him jumping off into the deep end and able to swim by the time our 10 sessions are up!

I’m anticipating a safe, fun filled jumping off the dock summer.  Ah.  Doesn’t that sound good right about now? No more winter jackets!

Lord, give us patience with our children.  Thank you for your patience with us.

Enjoy!

2 Responses to “”

  1. Sonia March 12, 2013 at 7:23 am #

    I so excited I get your package in the mail! :) Thank you sweet friend for the traveling treats and the oh-so-great-makes-a lot-of-noise-card that my kids have opened and closed 800 times since it arrived yesterday. Don’t worry though, I still love ya! Ha! Flash drive album, and treats are all packed! I will keep you posted, looks like I will be at the orphanage a week from tomorrow.

  2. Carrie March 13, 2013 at 8:40 am #

    Just sent you an email!

Leave a Reply

