12 Mar
seriously.
someone come over and teach me how to change my blog look.  someone come take a great photo of all the “great 8” to put in the header.
someone come over, and..
take over over here!

 

OOOO I’m so excited! So hopeful.

My friend sonia is heading to china with her friend.  She adopted two boys from lainee and Zinnia’s orphanage right before we were there .

I gave her a flash drive and some photos of our 2 girls.

She’s gonna see if she can get them to download any photos they might have of our girls from previous years.

She’s gonna see if she can see their files.(and take photos)

Because….

When we were there 2 years ago we had asked to see our girls files, we had so many questions and were excited to get answers.  We wanted to know about their medical treatment schedule etc. after all, it was a BIG DEAL!!

They asked around and wouldn’t you, they had miss placed the key to the file room that day.  No one in the building knew when my girls had last been transfused.  super.

?

So, I wrote a “nicey nicey” (thank you sonia for the tip) email to the orphanage.  Thanking them for taking such great care of my girls. Thanking them for with holding food from my one little bubba who clearly has food issues,  Telling them how well the girls are doing despite the fact that they had never brushed their teeth, telling them that my friend is coming to town with a flashdrive and that I expect to see some info!… nicey nicey-like, you know.

I’ll let you know if it worked, we’ll find out next week.

But for now, one little photo.  One BIG memory.

CANNOT. Imagine life without these girls!

Chris is so sweet.  He took the girls to a daddy daughter dance.  Isn't that so sweet?  they had a great time!!!

Chris is so sweet. He took the girls to a daddy daughter dance. Isn’t that so sweet? they had a great time!!! The girls were on cloud nine!!  E.B. do you recognize mimi’s dress???

 

2 Responses to “”

  1. Jennifer Smith March 12, 2013 at 3:08 pm #

    I love that you started bloging more!

  2. Karen J Moseley March 18, 2013 at 5:13 pm #

    Hey Laura! If you send me a photo of all 8 or a photo of each child, Ill make a new header for your blog! I love doing them. Of course it won’t be all “pro”, but it will be fun and new!
    I’ve been meaning to tell you how great you look after your huge & painful surgery. You are beautiful. Tell sweet Lainie that I’m saying special prayers for her. And, for freedom from ALL illnesses for your family. Love, Jo

Leave a Reply

