lainee 3:49pm Lurie PICU

4 Jun
started our morning more alert.  Lainee's listening to me read all of your emails and text messages

started our morning more alert. Lainee’s listening to me read all of your emails and text message.  She slowly nods her head and raises her eyebrows.  The messages from school are particularly encouraging, you guys are amazing.  I’m so thankful.  It is so encouraging to her/us.

the team of doctors met with us again.  We do not have answers but we know that God is with us.  He is sustaining us and Lainee knows God loves her.  She was talking today, little sentences, "i wish i was at my house"...She was allowed to drink water today and have a little chicken broth

the team of doctors met with us again. We do not have answers but we know that God is with us. He is sustaining us and Lainee knows God loves her. She was talking today, little sentences, “i wish i was at my house”…She was allowed to drink water today and have a little chicken broth

The doctors said that today she is stable, not on her own but because of the right about of everything hooked up to her.  They will begin to slowly back off and see if her organs can perform on their own.  Several organ systems are involved.  a geneticist came today for testing and examining....again, no idea.

The doctors said that today she is stable, not on her own but because of the right about of everything hooked up to her. They will begin to slowly back off and see if her organs can perform on their own. Several organ systems are involved. a geneticist came today for testing and examining….again, no idea.

 

while lainee napped I walked around the block outside and stopped at the gift shop, I met our hospital neighbor and praised GOD that Lainee's brain is alert, thank you Lord.

while lainee napped I walked around the block outside and stopped at the gift shop, I met our hospital neighbor and praised GOD that Lainee’s brain is alert, thank you Lord. Oh you all, our neighbor here.  It’s so hard.  I wish she had the support we do.  You are a blessing.  just tears.

While Lainee tried to sleep last night I sang to her several favorite songs.  she is a singer, and I so miss her voice.  she squeezed my hand while I choked out, " the sun will come out, tomorrow, so you gotta hang on til tomorrow, come what may....."(wcgs musical)  God is faithful come what may, tomorrow...

While Lainee tried to sleep last night I sang to her several favorite songs. she is a singer, and I so miss her voice. she squeezed my hand while I choked out, ” the sun will come out, tomorrow, so you gotta hang on til tomorrow, come what may…..”(wcgs musical) God is faithful come what may, tomorrow…

I miss WMBI, I love Christian radio and it ministers to me.  we are gonna figure out how to get that via ipad right now.  The things you are thankful for in a hard time.

 

Charles Spurgeon~”WHo is able to endure such a weight of love?  Even a partial sense of it, which the Holy Spirit sometimes grant us, is more than the soul can contain; how transforming a complete view of it must be!”

How DEEP the Father’s love for us.

 

21 Responses to “lainee 3:49pm Lurie PICU”

  1. umiamigrad June 4, 2013 at 4:06 pm #

    If you can’t get your radio station, google z88.3 they stream online and are terrific

  2. BigLainee June 4, 2013 at 4:08 pm #

    So good to see Lainee’s eyes open..she looks alert and responsive…praise the Lord.
    Praying for continued healing, and for God’s grace, peace and strength to carry you, as you wait on Him.
    Much love to sweet Lainee Grace and the Jones Family
    Isaiah 40:11
    “He will tend His flock like a shepherd;
    He will gather the lambs in His arms;
    He will carry them in his bosom,
    and gently lead those that are with young.”

  3. Karen and Kaity Pindar June 4, 2013 at 4:20 pm #

    To Lainee from Kaity: I love you Lainee! I hope you feel better. God will heal you! Love, Kaity

  4. cristie english June 4, 2013 at 4:21 pm #

    Sending love and prayers! Lainee you are SOOOOO loved!!
    Lamentations 3:222-23
    Psalm 46:1

  5. The Millers June 4, 2013 at 4:24 pm #

    Maddie, Noah, Jake, Cooper, and baby Molly want you to get better! We are praying for you! We loved when you would come to our van and talk to us! Your smile always makes us smile :).

  6. mkbookworks June 4, 2013 at 4:25 pm #

    Laura – we are continuing to pray for you, your family and especially your sweet little girl.. we are sending a card that Long, Fu Jiao made.. and she is asking ALL her little friends to pray for her too.. You are in my thoughts..

  7. Laurie Loftin June 4, 2013 at 4:34 pm #

    “Yours, O LORD, is the greatness, the power, the glory, the victory, and the majesty. Everything in the heavens and on earth is yours, O LORD, and this is your kingdom. We adore you as the one who is over all things”–1 Chronicles 29:11.

  8. Doug Jones June 4, 2013 at 4:40 pm #

    Hey y’all,

    we love you so much and are praying for you guys. we wish hat we lived closer to visit, prayer together, and walk with you all in this, but we are trusting the Lord Jesus. We are so grateful to Him for how we see Him working in and through you guys.

    Please give Lainee a huge hug from all of her mexican cousins.

    we love you.

    Doug

  9. Susan Wood June 4, 2013 at 4:46 pm #

    God is with this precious gift and the Jones family. He has the answers which will be revealed. Keep praying.

  10. Sheri June 4, 2013 at 5:15 pm #

    Dear Lainee,
    Please have Mom take a picture of your smile and post it here!! I need to see your smiling face and know that you are getting better!
    I love you so much!!
    Mrs. Morrison

  11. Holly Rogers June 4, 2013 at 5:35 pm #

    I am a playground mom at WGS. I have loved seeing Lainee play. She is very sweet. I am praying for all of you. God Bless, Holly Rogers

  12. Leeanna Rogers June 4, 2013 at 5:37 pm #

    So thankful she was more alert today. Please let her know that Kaitlyn R from 1D and her family are praying for her….for all of you! God Bless!

    Leeanna Rogers

  13. Marybeth Sauter June 4, 2013 at 5:56 pm #

    Just wanted to let you know that I am praying for your family. Isaiah 40:29 reminds us that God gives strength to the weary. I am praying for His strength for all of you during this difficult time. Please tell Lainee that Mrs. Sauter (my class is 5th grade buddies with 1D) is praying for her.
    Love in Him,
    Mrs. Marybeth Sauter

  14. Cheri Younce June 4, 2013 at 6:16 pm #

    Our God is greater!! We claim Lainee’s healing in Jesus name. Please let Lainee know that Sydney is praying for her and that we are praying for your family.

  15. Mrs. Mitchell June 4, 2013 at 6:36 pm #

    Lainee, I am praying for you to get better. I know that God is taking care of you right now along with your whole family. I love you.

  16. Margaret June 4, 2013 at 6:36 pm #

    Continuing to pray for you all.

    Nahum 1:7
    “The Lord is good,
    a refuge in times of trouble.
    He cares for those who trust in Him.”

  17. Judy Stoner June 4, 2013 at 7:40 pm #

    Dear Lainee, I hope you feel better. I’m so glad you’ve been my friend and we’ve had so much fun on the playground at recess. Love, Annie Stoner KBO

    Dear Lainee, I hope you feel better, too. “Have I not commanded you? Be strong and courageous. Do not be terrified. Do not be discouraged for the Lord will be with you wherever you go.” Love, Matthew Stoner 3J

  18. Susan Elkins June 4, 2013 at 9:09 pm #

    Dear Lainee, I do not know you personally but I have been following along on your mom’s blog for a longtime. I have an 8 year old Lainey…she is from China too. Just like you she loves Jesus. We are praying for you alot and hope that you feel better soon.

    1 Peter 5:7 Casting all your cares on Him, for He cares for you.

    Blessings,
    Susan E in Texas

  19. Wendy June 4, 2013 at 9:27 pm #

    I hope you feel better soon Lainee. Oh my, the stress of all of this. God has a plan and He knows the plans for Lainee. Prayers coming your way.

  20. Cindy Olsen June 4, 2013 at 9:49 pm #

    Lainee,

    I miss my “Lainee” hugs! I sure hope you get better soon so that I can get some more of those hugs!

    Do you remember learning in kindergarten how much Jesus loves children? I’m so glad you love Him too. I know He is with you now.

    I love you Lainee and pray for you every time I think of you!

    Mrs. Olsen

  21. jean Mulvahill June 4, 2013 at 9:54 pm #

    Praying for you, Lainey and for your family. I know they miss you and want you home as soon as possible. Praying that you feel better very soon! God Bless YOU sweet girl!

    Our dear Lord has you in the palm of his hand- HE will protect you!

Leave a Reply

