Lainee GRACE Lurie PICU 10:51am a video from lainee to you…

5 Jun

Guess what?

We are moving out of ICU to a regular unit for a few days.

Lainee feels so much better.

We still do not have answers, it is very complex.  Liver and Kidney are still not working like they should.  They have sent away some tests for a genetic disease that won’t come back for 6 weeks.  We will be having a busy summer continuing to monitor Lainee’s blood, she will be on new meds etc. for several weeks.  We can get her stable enough to head home and monitored weekly with blood checks.  It’s super confusing…but my girl is alive and happy and so am I.

She is precious.  She is so concerned about the 8 year old neighbor who is unresponsive.  She’s asked me to shop for the little girl at the gift shop and she prays for her.  We are so touched by your care for us.  thank you everyone.

I’m concerned about why this organ shut down happened, I’m concerned about several aspects but I know God has her in the palm of his hand and will instruct us in what is best for her.  I told Chris that from now on she will be sleeping between us every night!  He suggested a baby monitor instead :)

She wanted to have me take a video to show you all.  She is overwhelmed with all the emails and comments.  Thank you so much….

Lainee’s heart is what God is most concerned about, and so I’ve tried to align my prayers with Him desires. I’ve asked God one thing through this, more then her physical healing, I want her to know Jesus Loves her, to encounter Him, to sense Him care for her.  He is so good to answer my prayers.

23 Responses to “Lainee GRACE Lurie PICU 10:51am a video from lainee to you…”

  1. Leeanna Rogers June 5, 2013 at 11:20 am #

    :) Kaitlyn loved hearing your message Lainee!!

  2. Amy MacAdam June 5, 2013 at 11:29 am #

    Lainee,
    Elena and Marina have been reading about how you are doing in the hospital. They have been praying with us too. They are so happy you are getting better and better! Marina is at school right now but Elena says, “I hope she comes home soon and can play with me!!”
    Everyone loves you and is looking forward to seeing you soon!

  3. Amanda McLaughlin June 5, 2013 at 11:56 am #

    Oh my goodness. I just love this!! Although I do not know Lainee well, personally, I have enjoyed seeing her smiling face at your house on occassion, and hearing stories from Elizabeth! She is so precious, and I know precious to you all and Elizabeth. I am praying. Daily. Multiple times, daily. And have sent Lainee’s story back to my parents. They are praying too. Love to you, sweet girl! And your darling family!!!

  4. Carrie June 5, 2013 at 12:12 pm #

    My Mazie Grace has watched Lainee Grace’s video three times! She keeps saying “I love her”! We are overjoyed you are getting out of ICU. Will keep praying, thanks for the video Lainee, Jesus loves you indeed!

  5. Elise June 5, 2013 at 12:17 pm #

    Lainee,

    You could not be any more adorable! We are so glad you are getting stronger, & we will continue to pray for answers and your healing!

  6. Carolyn June 5, 2013 at 12:17 pm #

    Praise God! What a sweet video! Lainee, we continue to pray for you to feel better and praise God that you are his child and that He is taking care of you!

  7. Melissa June 5, 2013 at 12:17 pm #

    We are so glad to see you feeling better Lainee! We are praying for you all the time.
    I miss seeing your smile in my van on the way to school.
    Love, The Petersons

  8. Lisa Kortenhoeven June 5, 2013 at 1:10 pm #

    Hi Lainee!
    Your sweet message made me smile so big! We have been praying for you at our house and we are so glad you are feeling better. When you get home I will come over and say hi!
    Love, The Kortenhoevens

  9. The Santi Family June 5, 2013 at 1:14 pm #

    My son Nathanael was in Mimi’s 2nd grade class and has been praying for her daily (we all are praying). He will be so happy to hear that she is doing better.

  10. Elaine Garrett June 5, 2013 at 1:20 pm #

    It is so good to hear your voice, sweet Lainee Grace!

    1 John 3:1
    “See what kind of love the Father has given to us, that we should be called children of God; and so we are”

    You are loved so much, Lainee.
    Can’t wait to see you,
    Mrs (big Lainee) Garrett xxx

  11. Tammy June 5, 2013 at 1:36 pm #

    Beautiful!!! Praying for you all and so thankful He is all knowing! xoxo

  12. apamm1 June 5, 2013 at 2:08 pm #

    Lainee!!!
    I am so happy that you are feeling better!! Thank you [to your mom too :-) ] for the wonderful video. You are a very strong young lady. We don’t know why you got sick, but God knew that you were ‘just the right person’- that he could use to show and tell everyone, that we need to trust and believe in God. I hope you get to move to your new hospital room very soon. Hopefully you will get to go home very soon and enjoy your summer vacation! Take care and know that “A LOT” of people have been praying for you and your family. Pam

  13. Allison Dennis June 5, 2013 at 3:43 pm #

    She is so precious! Praise Jesus! Thank you f

  14. Sheri Morrison June 5, 2013 at 4:47 pm #

    Lainee,
    I loved your video! You told everyone how greatour God is! And he is Answering our prayers for you! I can’t wait to see you in person and give you a big hug.
    Love, Mrs. Morrison

  15. Lauren June 5, 2013 at 6:02 pm #

    What a precious message! Ellie Belle is praying for you Lainee!!

  16. Wendy June 5, 2013 at 6:56 pm #

    Oh my, what a beautiful, precious child of God. I am so happy you are feeling better Lainee and I hope you can go home soon. Pray the doctors can find answers to your illness and move forward to make you feel all better.

  17. sasha June 5, 2013 at 7:03 pm #

    What a sweet miracle she is! We are so thankful to see your beautiful smile again! Praying for the whole family!

    • Tina King June 5, 2013 at 9:25 pm #

      Our 3 boys go to WCGS (two of them say they have seen her in the hallway.) We are all praying for Lainee and your family. Mark, Tina, Jonah, Jadon and Tavis

  18. Kelly Novak June 5, 2013 at 9:49 pm #

    Tears of joy :) God is doing a great work in you Lainee! Matthew is so happy to see you are doing better. We continue to pray for you and your family! Our trust is in our Savior!

  19. Tobi Wright June 6, 2013 at 5:46 am #

    Lainee, Hi sweet girl! I’ve been praying for you. I am so happy to see that God is helping you feel better. When people, like me, hear your story, it increases our faith. It gives us hope and reminds us how BIG God is and how much He loves us all. He is always watching over you and He cares so deeply about His little girl’s life. Our God is so big, so strong and so mighty, there’s nothing our God can not do :)

  20. Carrie Berg June 6, 2013 at 7:04 am #

    Dear Sweet Lainee,
    Mr. Berg and I have been praying for you ever since we received an email from your daddy. We are so thankful that you are feeling better. We thank God for helping you and comforting you when you were so sick. God is so good… He loves you soooo much. I cried too when I saw the video you made… they were tears of joy and thankfulness to God. God, your Heavenly Father, will love you and take care of you always.

    Lainee… when you are stronger and the doctors say it’s ok to go out and play…and when it gets warmer:)… please come down with your mommy, daddy, sisters and brothers to swim in our pool this summer. I have leftover Halloween candy I can give you all too:)
    With Love, Mrs. Berg

  21. Felicita Laoang June 6, 2013 at 5:20 pm #

    Lainee, you are so precious! =)
    Know that hundreds of prayers for you from many caring hearts have been floating up to God at all hours of the day everyday since you first went to the hospital. God made you, He loves you, and He is with you all around in all of the beautiful, good, and loving things of this world! The Lord bless you all!
    In Faith,
    Felicita Laoang

  22. Jennifer June 6, 2013 at 7:48 pm #

    Oh, Lainee! My Mommy eyes are just filled with tears of joy to hear you tell of your love for our Savior! He IS Wonderful : ) You are so very, very precious to Him and He loves you so! I’m so happy that you are talking … and what a beautiful things you have to share!! Take care of yourself and get lots of rest (that’s what all us Mommies say, right?!) Blessings!!

Leave a Reply

