wrapping up the weekend~

15 Dec
I finally got out the kids school pictures, like opened the envelops for the first time, and cut out photos to send to grandparents.  I always like the photo ornaments the best.  After digging in the storage room I came across supplies for homemade ornaments and some jars of mod podge.  I wanted to connect with the younger kids so we made a craft table and they helped me made ornaments of all my kids.  They are cute and the activity was relatively quiet.  They are so proud of what they've created.

I finally got out the kids school pictures, like opened the envelops for the first time, and cut out photos to send to grandparents. I always like the photo ornaments the best. After digging in the storage room I came across supplies for homemade ornaments and some jars of mod podge. I wanted to connect with the younger kids so we made a craft table and they helped me made ornaments of all my kids. They are cute and the activity was relatively quiet. They are so proud of what they’ve created.

IMG_5713

IMG_5712

IMG_5711While they waited for one side to dry I had them choose a piece of christmas stationary and write letters to our wonderful grandparents in Tennessee :)  We won’t be seeing them this holiday so we put together a package that I need to send tomorrow.  I ended up photo copying the letters the children wrote without them knowing, they were so sweet.  Several of the children were so secretive, slipping them into the envelop without me peeking…but I did!IMG_5715

IMG_5716

IMG_5710

Wonderful Chris took the kids that were home out to eat and to the wheaton bball game.  She is determined and sticking to her diet!  Even at Culvers!  I think zinnia felt sadder then she did.  The other kids are so encouraging, "you are doing so great!  you can do it!  I noticed you were so calm...." I read somewhere that you can start to see a change in behavior around day 17...but I haven't shared that with this positive group, she's got a long way to go but she's holding it together!  Like a placebo effect!

Wonderful Chris took the kids that were home out to eat and to the wheaton bball game. She is determined and sticking to her diet! Even at Culvers! I think zinnia felt sadder then she did. The other kids are so encouraging, “you are doing so great! you can do it! I noticed you were so calm….” I read somewhere that you can start to see a change in behavior around day 17…but I haven’t shared that with this positive group, she’s got a long way to go but she’s holding it together! Like a placebo effect!

Today after church went out and had a Christmas Sunday brunch.  It was delicious and special and the children were all great, even got a photo of our group and it’s less and less stressful.  I guess Luke has finally figured out that it goes a lot faster if he just smiles and stands still.  done.

weIMG_5706

IMG_5704Hope it was a good sunday for you all~

One Response to “wrapping up the weekend~”

  1. praiseproclaimer December 15, 2013 at 7:51 pm #

    Beautiful family picture and love those kinds of ornaments! Looks like a fun weekend.

Leave a Reply

