Christmas Eve Family FUN! (photorama)

24 Dec
We had a blast today with my family in Michigan!

We had a blast today with my whole family in Michigan! The weather was so perfect, it snowed big beautiful flakes all day!

The day started with a huge all Vandervelde family bowling "tournament"

The day started with a huge all Vandervelde family bowling “tournament”

IMG_5868

The oldest of my parents' grandchildren (my Christopher) and the youngest grand child...my sister's newly adopted son Zeke (major yumminess goin' on!)

The oldest of my parents’ grandchildren (my Christopher) and the youngest grand child…my sister’s newly adopted son Zeke (major yumminess goin’ on!)

Jonah and my brother John's daughter Izzy!

Jonah and my brother John’s daughter Izzy!  Our family is so excited about the new children added to our numbers this year, what a blessing.  Happy Children!

my parents' four children:: John, Sarah, me and David

my parents’ four children:: John, Sarah, me and David

Me and my "name sake" niece Eve Laura.  Can you guess how many times she heard, "Merry Christmas EVE"  today, on Christmas EVE...Love you little Eve!

Me and my “name sake” niece Eve Laura. Can you guess how many times she heard, “Merry Christmas EVE” today, on Christmas EVE…Love you little Eve!

this year, instead of a big Christmas spread for dinner, we simplified and it was wonderful...YUM and easy.  Lunch together...

this year, instead of a big Christmas spread at my parents’ house for dinner, we simplified and it was wonderful…YUM and easy. Lunch together at Nana and Grandpa’s…

2 big subs and paper plates! perfect.  My parents are hoping to sell their big house, so this may be our last year celebrating together at their place.

This big sub x2 and paper plates! perfect. My parents are hoping to sell their big house, so this may be our last year celebrating together at their place.

Sarah, David and Me.  After some fun games we all headed outside for some major fun (accept me missed John and his family, they headed back home...)

Sarah, David and Me. After some fun games we all headed outside for some major fun (accept we missed John and his family, they headed back home…)

kids  pulled behind a Snowmobile in my parents' yard!

kids pulled behind a Snowmobile in my parents’ yard!

noah

noah

mom, me and sarah

mom, me and sarah

What a great day this little one had!  praise the LORD!

What a great day this little one had! praise the LORD!

Lainee driving mimi on the mini snowmobile!

Lainee driving mimi on the mini snowmobile!

IMG_5853IMG_5858IMG_5874

IMG_5878

Zinnia with cousin Ben

Zinnia with cousin Ben

my bigs with nana

my bigs with nana

IMG_5861

Luke and cousin Ethan

Luke and cousin Ethan

And we ate lots of dessert including Nana’s birthday cake for Jesus, and more sub and gave lots of hugs, and “thankyous” and “goodbyes” and headed to our place.

Chris and I flopped down with our great 8 to watch “The Nativity” movie (and answer 100 questions for the younger 4 in the process).  Which helped me actually….

I’ve been wondering if my Luke knows the “facts of life” and my guess is he doesn’t by the many questions he asked during the movie about babies, as older sibs giggled, faces hidden under blankets.   I said, “Luke, I need to have a little talk with you about how babies come!”

But I meant to say, “Luke, dad needs to have a little talk with you about how babies come!”

Hope you all have a special day tomorrow

God bless you all!

Leave a Reply

